You Don't Know The History Of Kraft Dinner. I Do.

Can't sleep. Clown will eat me.

Anyways... it was nice to see my parents and grandma again yesterday, if only for a little while, but holy crap, what a depressing experience. My grandma is going so downhill so quickly that it makes me physically sick. It is so horrible to see. I mean... granted, she's almost 87. But it's still like... damn. I swear, even in the just over a week since I saw her last, she's deteriorated dramatically. It is so hard to be a witness to.

But while we were waiting in the hospital, my mom and I had a good time. Many laughs were had. I know I said this a couple days ago but hands down, my mom is cooler than your mom. And I don't even know your mom. But yet I know my mom is cooler than her. Also my mom brought me a frickin' case of Kraft Dinner. 12 boxes. She said it was a buy one case of KD, get one free sort of deal. And she said she gave me the free case. Ha. But yeah, that's a lot of KD. And considering a box of that stuff lasts me for three meals... I think I'm good for a while.

You know something, though? This is something I didn't realize until a few days ago when I was bored/hungry, and looked up Kraft Dinner on Wikipedia. Yeah, I know, lame. Anyways... it's only known as Kraft Dinner in Canada. In the States it's called Kraft Macaroni And Cheese (and the Brits call it Cheesy Pasta, for some reason), but Canadian law prevents it from having the word "cheese" in its name here, because of the little to no actual cheese content it has. Hense... Kraft Dinner. I just thought that was interesting.

I don't normally have actual Kraft Dinner, because I'm cheap assed cheap. So I'm really quite excited about all this KD I have now. I still have a bowl of leftover store brand mac & cheese in the fridge, but after that... it's all the real thing. Yayz.

Anyways... I'd like to get asleep again sometime, but I don't know how possible that's going to be. But other than that, I don't have any solid plans for today. I guess we'll just see what the day brings.


2006-08-26 at 3:28 a.m.