A Musical Interlude

I was really really depressed this morning. You know, incase you didn't get that impression from this morning's entry.

But I'm back now, because I feel better.

I have a new favourite song. You should listen to it here. It's by Edwin, and it's called Right Here. Egads man, do you remember Edwin? He was, like, a Backstreet Boy to me. Somewhere I have a picture of a 14 year old me, next to Edwin, just absolutely beaming. That was the best moment of my life at that time. I touched Edwin. At that moment, I was pretty convinced that I could die, and it would be just fine.

Anyways, that's not my point. My point is that Edwin is back, and he has this pretty new song that I'm pretending is all about me. Listen to that song, man, and tell me he's not singing about me. Because he is. The only thing he has wrong is that I'm not on the 15th floor. But, you know... I can overlook that. Because everything else about that song indicates that it is about me.

I also want to say that I like cookies. Totally random thought, but oh so true.


2006-07-28 at 7:39 p.m.