Lying About Laying Down. Laying About Lying Down.

I just got an e-mail from my mom, congratulating me on my 3 month anniversary of working at this job. Unreal. I didn't even realize it was my 3 month anniversary today, but I guess it is. Wow.

So, surprisingly, no complaints about my day at work today. That doesn't happen very often. Creepy Supervisor is still gone, and no one really seems to know why, but other than that... it was a fine day.

This morning, in what was almost a carbon copy of what happened yesterday morning, RSGM walked by me, went into the break room for about a minute, then came out and walked by me again. And for some reason, today that just sent me into a hysterical fit of the giggles. It's so funny he's done it two days in a row now. And it just seemed so pointless... and so like something I'd do to him. So like something I have done to him, now that I think about it, just not lately. Oh, it's funny. I enjoy it. Maybe he'll do it again tomorrow. But now that I've mentioned it, he probably won't.

But it is a little bit unusual, because people who work on the Dark Side usually don't come over to our area at all, because there's not much doing on. Our department is a dead end, and our break room isn't nearly as interesting. Whereas people in my department go through there all the time, because it's one of the paths to the outside world and, yeah, the better break room. So I've been through there a few times in the past few days but I haven't been able to spot him at all. Pity.

I really want cookies. Quadruple chocolate chip cookies. If such a thing exists. And if it doesn't exist, it really should exist. But, yeah, I'm not willing to go out again unless I'm guaranteed to be able to find some quadruple chocolate chip cookies. Besides, I just noticed that the loaf of bread that I've only had, like, 2 slices of was best before yesterday. So I should eat bread instead. And, you know, bread and quadruple chocolate chip cookies... they're pretty much the same thing anyway.

I was going to do laundry today, but I'm just entirely too lazy. And that's a whole new kind of lazy right there. It's funny how after a whole day at work of sitting on my ass, the only thing I want to do is go home and sit on my ass. That's a whole lot of sitting going on. Well, sometimes, when I'm at home, I lie down. Lying down is really great. So I don't spend all of my time at home sitting, I guess.

Well... you know I've run out of things to say when I start saying things like that. So I'm outta here. Gotta go lie down. Or is that lay down? Well, whatever.


2006-06-20 at 2:51 p.m.