Excuses, Excuses!

There are a group of people who really really really need to get over their Elton John fixation. I mean, I like Elton John... Daniel is one of my absolute favourite songs of all time... but dude. There's a limit.

My wrist has been borderlining on killing me ever since last night. But, yeah, just borderline. Enough to be annoying, but not enough to really stop me from my day to day activities. Which is a bit of a pity, almost. There was one time in college when I got to leave class early because my wrist hurt so much and pretty much my entire right side of my body was completely useless. I could have used a "leave early" day at work today, and I think that would have been a good excuse. But, alas... it was bearable. And damn me, I just can't get myself to leave work early simply because I'm miserable. Otherwise I'd leave early every day.

The only time I really considered leaving early was that day when RSGM said that if I did it, he'd possibly do it too and his "possibly" wasn't quite good enough to convince me. Speaking of which, there was this guy at work today who walked by me about half a dozen times and every single time he managed to psych me out, because just the way he was walking and the shirt he was wearing, he really looked like RSGM out of the corner of my eye. Freaked me out every time. You'd think I would have clued in after the second or third time that it wasn't him. He's on the dark side now. And I don't even think he works Sundays anymore. So... yeah.

And what was with everybody and their ridiculously awkward requests today? Like, it's not so much that they were difficult requests, just awkward. And annoying. And it put me in a bad mood. A bad mood that didn't go away until I came home, threw things, and yelled obscenities. That really does work wonders, you know.

And Creepy Supervisor was AWOL for the second day in a row. That man gets too much time off. And even though he's more of a figurehead and doesn't really serve any practical purpose, it just doesn't feel right when he's not there being all creepy and whatnot. He better be there tomorrow. And if he's not... well, I'll quit. I'll quit because I can't work under those supervisor-less conditions. Sure, that's an excuse. And I'll basically take any excuse at this time to quit that place.


2006-06-18 at 2:55 p.m.