Is It You?

I have received proof today on paper that, at work, my quantity is above average, but my quality is below average. Um... yay? I swear, though, being good at both is not physically possible. It just isn't. And most people seem to pick quality, so I've decided to go with quantity. I think it was the right choice.

And I got offered the chance again today to switch departments. But despite RSGM saying "You gotta do it!" the last time I saw him, I turned down the opportunity once more. First of all... no amount of man pretty can pursude me into a situtation that I'm extremely hesitant about getting myself involved in. Secondly... does RSGM even work there anymore? I haven't seen him at all in a week now. And lastly... well, I do believe I am officially looking for a new job now. I've been unofficially doing it for a while now but... yeah. No point in switching departments unless I figure I can make some kind of commitment to it, and I really don't think that moving to another part of the building is going to fix any of my problems. It would likely just make new ones.

I am soooooooo miserable, you guys. Soooooooooooooooo miserable. I've never had anything go this downhill this quickly. The Tarot Cards say good things are waiting for me but... dammit, the Tarot Cards never say anything bad. I kinda just want them to say "Look, bitch. You're fucked. Give it up." But they never do. It's nothing but inner peace and financial success and hot guys over the age of 35 who will show me a good time. Well, okay, I added the hot part in there myself, as well as the thing about showing me a good time. But that guy over 35 shows up in every reading. I'm almost starting to believe he might be true.

And you know my cat? Well, I know you don't actually know my cat, but you know of my cat? He's developed this spraying problem which is ridiculous, especially at this point in his life. My mom's trying to fix the problem, because she doesn't appreciate cat piss all over everything, and the vet figures it might be either some kind of bladder/kidney problem or stress. So my mom has to get all these tests done on my cat, and maybe have to put him on some kind of medication. And... I get to help pay for it.

I mean, I offered to help pay for this, but I was really hoping my mom would say "Oh no, that's okay. I've got it covered." But, instead, she pretty much just held out her hand and said "Oh, hell yes." I don't want them to get rid of my cat, though, which is exactly what would happen if my dad found out about this... and apparently my mom has been doing everything in her power to make sure that he doesn't find out. Because I think my mom realizes that if they got rid of my cat, I would get rid of them. I'd never speak to them ever again, and I'd send them parcels of anthrax on a daily basis. So... I hope this problem of his can be fixed. I love my kitty.

Hmm. This has gotten slightly longer than usual. How'd that happen?


2006-06-12 at 3:00 p.m.