I Really Don't Want To Pray To The Porcelean God Today

I feel like hell. And I'm not going out until I am sure that I'm not about to pass out and/or throw up. But my body just does not react well to change. It always eventually adapts, of course, but at the beginning it just wants to make damn sure that I know that it does not appreciate changes in its routine.

But if I'm not feeling better by noon or so, I'm leaving anyway because there's some stuff I really need to do. I'm going to take the bus today! Never taken the bus here before. Goodie to that. Not that I'm a huge fan of the bus. But you do what you gotta do.

At least my afternoon/evening yesterday was productive, even if this morning isn't going to be. I cleaned the bathroom and the kitchen from top to bottom, and washed all of my dishes. That was a lot of fun. Underneath the kitchen sink was absolutely disgusting. There's one of those cupboard door garbage bag holder things under the sink, and it was just absolutely plastered with dried on old gross food. Disgusting. I did, however, find some stencils that were pretty cool in one of the cupboards, so that's my reward.

You know, I'd only had my new phone number a couple of hours when I got my first wrong number. I was on the phone with my mom because I had e-mailed her my new number and asked her to call me so that I knew it worked, and while I was on the phone with her there was this weird beeping sound that came up. Turns out I have call waiting. I didn't know I had call waiting. I just ignored it... it's not like I knew what to do anyway... and then after I got off the phone with my mom, there was a voice mail. "I'm looking for someone who's celebrating their birthday today... he's tall... and blonde... and muscular... and has a mustache... Happy Birthday Uncle Larry!" Something like that. So it seems that getting funny wrong number voice mail messages is something that has followed me here.

I'm really home sick. I mean, incase my confession that I was bawling my eyes out because my mommy left me wasn't evidence enough for you. Again, you know, I'll get over it. But this is just the way I am. I mean, even on the news last night during the forecast when they mentioned Nutty McShitville, it hit me. I didn't cry then, though. I try not to cry at the weather forecast on the news. But it was just like... damn. I don't live there anymore! And I now have to pay attention slightly longer to find out the weather here.

And Friendly Neighbourhood Reporter Man ain't so neighbourhood-y anymore. I'm sure he's more than fine with that, though.

Anyways... I'm obviously babbling now. And I'm actually starting to feel less nauseous. Diary therapy! Does wonders. So maybe I should get up, get dressed, and see if I can make sense of this bus system here. Toodles!


2006-03-02 at 9:20 a.m.