Emo + Emu = Excellentness

Hehehe Cute Emo Boy is developing a fanbase in my readers already! This is good.

Anyways, yes, things continue to go AMAZING with him. We had lunch together yesterday at work, then we arranged to meet up and do something today... which was a little upsetting because I was hoping to do something that night, since I had zero plans... first Friday in FOREVER where I had no idea what I was going to do.

So, yeah, yesterday after work I went downtown then took the bus to another further away mall... and Cute Emo Boy started texting me all frustrated because he had planned on spending last night getting his homework done, but he wasn't getting anywhere. So he was like "Fuck it, did you wanna go out tonight?" So I rushed home from the mall to get myself looking fabulous, and he took me to this really nice bar that I hadn't even seen before in a part of town that I think I've been to, like, once and... yeah. So we drank and talked and he is SO hot and interesting... he also has a lot of problems with depression and anxiety like me, which is very emo of him indeed. He also told me about how for his high school prom he brought a guy for a date, his female friend's boyfriend, and had the whole traditional prom experience, except he was slow dancing and making out with another guy. And apparently it was all good and stuff and I was just like "Damn, I wish I'd gone to your high school." I thought that was a cool story. And not just because it's TOTALLY HOT that he hooked up with a guy. But that other people were just so accepting of it.

Then we left the bar, and had crazy-assed makeouts all the way back to my place where we made out more then just kinda passed out. I don't know if I've ever been so content with a half hour of steady making out without either wanting it to go further or to end completely. But I was just totally good with what was going on. Then, yeah, this morning we laid around in bed kinda hungover and talking, then he took me out for a hangover brunch. Then he went home to try and get more homework done. And OH MY GOD it was all just a VERY POSITIVE experience for me. I'm trying not to become too emotionally involved at this point but goddamn, does that boy ever have me smitten. He is great. He is so nice and funny and we have a lot in common but at the same time a lot not in common... I find him very interesting.

Anyways, just had to gush. You can carry on now.


2009-06-13 at 1:27 p.m.