What's An Emu To Do??

So for the latest installment of "We Love Cute Emo Boy Because..." (which may be starting to get old, but at least you gotta admit it's better than repeats of "Capital City Guy is an Asshole Because..."), yesterday evening we were chatting on MSN and he asked if I wanted to go for a walk. So he took me to this spot where there's a really great view of the city, and he brought strawberries for us to eat while we sat there and just looked at all there was to see. Then there was some cuddling, more walking, and then he took me out for ice cream.

Then today at work we did lunch together, then hung out after work. We went to the mall for a bit and... well, he's funny. He's somewhat flamboyant, so he was trying on all these women's sunglasses and honestly thinking he looked fabulous in them. He also told me that some of the clothes he wears are women's, but it's not overly obvious because they're all black anyway. Then we came back here and lazed around, watched some TV and cuddled and stuff. Then we were going to go out to eat, except it took us about 45 minutes before we actually left because we got to making out again and that is rather time consuming. But so fun. So, yeah, we ate, had a drink, talked some more, then he left to go home and do homework. So now here I am.

And Tuesdays and Thursdays are officially my least favourite days of the week now, because he doesn't work. I'm also a little leary about tomorrow because I have an appointment to go check out this basement suite for rent that is kinda surprisingly cheap. Granted it's small and pretty much out in the boondocks... I'd rather not live in suburbia but I'd be a fool to not at least check the place out. I e-mailed about it last night and, like, 2 minutes later got a phone call from a rather irrate sounding man who didn't seem to think I was being the least bit serious about being interested in the place. He grilled me about where I'm living now, why I want that place, and how I'm going to get there. He wanted me to come at 10:30 but I was all "Dude, I work. How 'bout 4:30?" and he was all "Okay fine, but it has to be 4:30 and I'm not waiting for you!" This guy needs a People Skills 101 class. So I'd maybe feel a little bit better about this if the landlord hadn't scared the shit out of me on the phone. But I'll go and I figure if I either can't find the place, or I don't get there by 4:30 then I'll just take that as a sign that it's not meant to be. But man, it sure would be nice to have a place that I could afford to live in alone. I'd be willing to live out in the boonies for that.

So this week is crazier than most, what with today's date with Cute Emo Boy, tomorrow's appointment, Wednesday's concert, and Friday's arrival of the Male. Plus I need to squeeze a doctor's appointment in there sometime too... crikey. Not the most relaxing of weeks.

Anyways, I'm tired. I might make it an early bed this evening. It was a hard, makeout-filled day, to be sure.


2009-06-15 at 8:48 p.m.