Finally Had The Guts To Do It

First of all, I guess I should say... I broke up with Capital City Guy. You can let out your collective cheer now. I know he was not the most popular character ever to grace the pages of my blog.

But when Emu decides to get the ball rolling in a certain direction, she goes all out. Remember Cute Emo Boy from work, the one I talked to sometimes when I ran into him in the mornings while I was walking home from Capital City Guy's place and he was on his way to work? At the risk of using the word too soon, we've kinda started dating now. Friday at work I was just suddenly overcome with the feeling like I should invite him out for a drink sometime, so when he was on his break when I went into the lunch room to get some water, I asked him. And he said, and I quote, "I'd love to." So I walked out of the lunch room with said water, and his phone number.

Now, Thing 1 was here this weekend, and we got properly shitfaced, as we so often do. Speaking of which, I really need to never drink vodka again ever. And, yeah, Cute Emo Boy was my drunken text recipient of choice. He showed up at the bar with his equally cute, equally emo friend and by this time I was sooooo fuckin' wasted that details start to get a little hazy, but there was many makeouts and comments that Cute Emo Boy and I should get a room.

So him and I were texting a lot this weekend, and I invited him last night to go see a movie with Thing 1 and I since she was STILL HERE (I really did not expect her to stay so long... she finally left on the 7:00 bus tonight and I had to friggin' pay for her ticket just to get rid of her...), then today he asked me out for dinner. And... yes. It was a relative success, we're both slightly awkward people but he is insanely cute and has a simliar dry sense of humour as myself. Plus Emu just has a soft spot in her heart for the emo boys. It's really not a coincidence that emu and emo are only one letter different.

ANYWAYS, so after dinner he walked me home and after a brief little makeout session which was really cute, he asked if I'd have lunch with him tomorrow at work. Normally we both go on our breaks at very different times and I usually go home. So I'll pack a lunch tomorrow and spend it with my new Cute Emo Boy. Who is a year and a bit younger than me, by the way. First time getting myself involved with a younger guy. Ooooh. We'll see what happens.

I could go more into the breakup with Capital City Guy, but there isn't a whole lot to say. We bothed agreed it was inevitable. I cried a lot, even though it was me who decided to finally say we need to end this. But we're going to be friends. Or at least try to. But I do believe it will be successful.

Anyways... enough for now, I'm tired and should think about getting to bed pretty soon. It's been a crazy weekend.


2009-06-07 at 10:30 p.m.