Gaaaah. Effort. Bah.

Yeah, I'm awake at a stupid time. But I don't really care. Apparently I'm not working today so I'll have lots of time to nap.

And yeah, what's up with that? I'm losing faith in my employer again. Work was going so well then Wednesday was only a 5 hour shift, yesterday my supervisor went back to the old "We'll call you if there's work tomorrow" then... yeah. No call. And a naive part of me thinks that must have been a mistake, so I'm keeping my phone's ringer on, which I normally don't do when I'm sleeping, because that part of me is convinced my supervisor is going to call in a panic all like "OMG, did someone forget to call you?!?"

And, like... I thought I was supposed to start that special assignment this upcoming Monday but I haven't heard a goddamn thing about it since I was asked if I was interested. I still don't even know where it is. I don't know if they still want me to do it, if they changed their mind, if they chose someone else, if it got cancelled... gah! So if I don't hear about this today... well then, I just don't know.

And in other news, my and Capital City Guy's roles seem to have gone back to normal... he planned this whole weekend of us going up to Nutty McShitville and going on a hike near there, then us spending Saturday night with my parents before going down to Cracktown to see his mom on Sunday/Mother's Day. He called me last night to "finalize tentantive plans" and whenever he calls me sounding like he's talking to a business colleague as opposed to his girlfriend, it gets me in all kinds of bad moods. Plus... I'm just not feeling all this. I'm really not. I'd like to see my parents, but not with him there and not for such a short period of time. And I really have no desire to go see his mom, I always find visits with her to be somewhat stressful and awkward. And... I don't hike. He keeps thinking I'll like it if he gets me into it, but... meh. I like walking in the city. Like on sidewalks and stuff. And that's pretty much the extent of it. Plus it seems like allergies have finally hit me... a little slow this year, but they eventually made an appearance. And I just plain don't have much energy lately. I'm taking the bus a lot more. And I don't believe this particular trail has a bus I can just hop on to when I get too tired to walk anymore. So I gave him a very "Gaaaaahhhh, I don't knowwwwww" kind of answer. It doesn't appeal, but I'm going to give it more thought today then get back to him tonight.

I kinda just want to do nothing this weekend. You know, I'm not sure if I've had a weekend since moving here almost a year ago where I just stayed home the entire time. I kinda want to.

So I need to stop spending money. Yesterday after work I went out and bought almost 80 bucks worth of stuff I needed... mainly drugs, cuz my shoebox pharmacy seemed to run out of everything at the same time, and cleaning supplies. Some makeup too, but it was essential items... well foundation and mascara are essential to me, at least, and like my shoebox pharmacy they ran out at the same time too. So it's like... shit son. That's a lot of money at one time for stuff I needed... add that to all the money I've spent lately on stuff I didn't so much need (although I'm still pretty convinced that bottle of gin was a necessity...) and it's kind of a wakeup call that I need to slow down. Especially with this turning out to be a slow work week, and the uncertainty as to what's coming next. I was kind of depending on this special assignment to make some mad cash.

You know, I don't even feel tired. Maybe that 2 and a half hours sleep was all I really needed. Eh, but still... perhaps I should go lie down again now.


2009-05-08 at 2:15 a.m.