Does Chapstick Help With That?

So I don't know about you, but I got shitfaced last night. However, Capital City Guy got even more shitfaced so I guess that's something. Yeah, I had 6 beers... he had 12. I'm sure I would have been quite amused at his drunken antics if I hadn't been passed out for most of it. I am quite a lightweight, yeah, I passed out right after my 6th beer and at that time he was on his 7th, I believe. So he did a lot of drinking after that. He's a little bit strange, and we're both total borderline alcoholics.

I think last night was fun. Like always we basically just did our own things... he played WoW and I watched a couple Dane Cook DVDs and The Evil Dead. The last couple times I've hung out with Capital City Guy I've said something, playfully, mind you, about how I want to keep him and I want him to be all mine. And he always says "Maaaaaaybeeeee" but then last night after that he was like "Do we need to have a discussion?" And I was like "Perhaps..." but then we didn't cuz there's no level of drunkeness that I'm able to reach where I'd be bold enough to actually bring that up. I mean, I'd really like us to be in an actual monogamous relationship again but... I just don't know how well that would fly. Didn't fly terribly well last time. However I'm slightly more stable now than I was then. Slightly.

He was talking about something to do with his idiotic ex-girlfriend that came before me and, he's never done this before but he kept accidently calling her my name. And needless to say, I was getting pissed. But he was just like "I'm sorry, but that actually probably means you've replaced her in my mind." And I was like "Yay! Only took 13 goddamn months." Sometimes I don't know why I've put up with as much shit as I have with him...

So Prince Albert, after all his whining and moaning and pleading with me to be his girlfriend because we're soul mates and all this, has just gotten himself another girlfriend. And I don't know why, but this chaps my ass all over the place. I have issues. I think it's just "Oh look, every whack job but me is in a relationship." I'm going to die alone in a hole.

So tonight I think Capital City Guy is going out to a movie with a friend of his... the one who apparently used to have a crush on him but I figure she probably still does, some of the stuff she says. And she calls him a lot. And they've been hanging out more and more. As I stew in my own juices. But like, if I was overly jealous I'd have huge issues with Capital City Guy cuz, for whatever reason, the majority of his friends are women. But I mean still... I dunno. My ass is chapped. Despite the fact that I don't really feel like being around anyone tonight. I'm just cranky. Nothing is right in the world.

So I had this little bottle of blueberry Stoli sitting on my desk since September cuz I got it for free with a large bottle of vanilla Stoli and that was the night that I decided that I was never going to drink vodka again, so it's just sat there undrunken cuz I unofficially collect tiny liquor bottles. But tonight with my crankiness and my ass chappedness... I made myself a couple cups of raspberry white tea with a shot of blueberry Stoli in each one. And it was mighty fine and tasty, gave me a slight buzz which is only just starting to completely wear off... it was good. However, I'm currently trying to resist the urge to go to any of the 3 liquor stores within a 10 minute walking distance of here to purchase more alcomahol to continue to mix into tea all night. I won't, though, cuz I'm lazy and you're officially an alcoholic when you start getting wasted by yourself but... goddamn. That urge is certainly there.

Anyways... I dunno, I wanna curl up in a corner and die. But I'll probably just watch a movie instead. Laterz.


2008-12-13 at 6:52 p.m.