I'm A Smart Woman But I Make Baaaaaad Choices

I realized after writing my last entry about how I'm never at home alone on a Friday night that the Friday night before that I was also in that situation. I need to get my facts straight.

Anyways, my weekend picked up considerably after that. Saturday late morning/early afternoon I went to the Suck Ass Suburbs and did some Christmas shopping. Then shortly after I got back home Capital City Guy called me... so we hung out for the rest of the day. We went shopping, ate, then bought beer and drank and chilled out at his place. Then after a few beers I wanted pot too... shit, I'm dumb when I've been drinking. Luckily I didn't have the massive hangover and severe nausea I had the weekend before, though. Well, I was wise enough to not have as much of my two vices there. And... yeah. After 5 and a half beer and a few hoots on ye olde pipe, I passed out. It was good times.

Then Sunday, after I came home for a bit to shower and change and have some alone time, Capital City Guy and I did some more shopping (or browsing, technically), got some food, chilled at his place for a bit, then I came home. It was a good weekend, overall.

Tomorrow him and I are going over to the Female of the former loveless bickering couple's place for dinner and a movie. Should be interesting. The whole thing doesn't start til 8, though. And my ideal bedtime on a work night is, like, 9. So I might be cranky the next morning.

Apparently Capital City Guy was invited to some party on Saturday night, but he decided that he'd rather hang out with me than go to it. I dunno how to think about that. And I kinda wonder if he was invited by that girl who's messages I "accidently" read on Facebook, cuz he didn't say who invited him. And normally he's throwing names all over the place, even if he knows I have no idea who they are. I know one day this past week, can't remember which one, they were still messaging eachother because he was on the computer when I was at his house and I caught a quick glimpse of it when I glanced over at him. It's really none of my business, and really I mean... I have Prince Albert and no matter how involved these two may or not be with eachother, Prince Albert and I have more of a thing going on. He says the most incredible things, and he even called me today just to hear my "pretty voice". Oh, how torn I am. How torn. But, um... I forgot what my point was. Oh yeah, um... I guess I'm kinda afraid that someday soon Capital City Guy is gonna get rid of me completely for her or some other woman to whom he feels he's more suited. Whereas I am much more likely to want to stay seeing him while trying to forget that the world's most perfect man (on paper, at least) is desperately trying to get me to be his.

But I love Capital City Guy so so so so much. And things have been going so well between us lately that... well, I'm just afraid that something really bad is overdue to happen. It is us, afterall. And we've had over a year now of extreme rockiness.

Anyways... I kinda wanna grab a drink and get an early bed. Despite Roomie watching TV at, like, a deafening level. Anyways, talk to you later.


2008-11-24 at 8:38 p.m.