What's A Girl Like Me Doing Sitting At Home On A Friday Night?

Wow, I can't remember the last time I was actually sitting at home on a Friday night. Either I'm at Capital City Guy's place, or I'm on a bus to Nutty McShitville. This is just all wrong. All wrong. But Capital City Guy is... well...

He called me last night when he got home from work just absolutely devistated cuz he was sure he bombed his interview. He wanted to take me out for a late dinner and beer, which I was all for, and I have never seen him so distraut. He was, like, dying inside. I felt so bad for him. He really really wanted this position. And he feels all humiliated now because he thinks he embarassed himself infront of his superiors and he has to see these people every day. He was taking it REALLY hard. I was doing everything I could to make him feel better. And I think it worked. Along with the beer, that is.

So I spent the night with him then I went to work where I didn't die quite as painful of a death as yesterday, but it was still not great. Then after work when I came home I had a heart attack cuz Capital City Guy was actually on MSN. This pretty much hasn't happened since I moved here, which made me realize how he only went on MSN before because of me. But yeah, we talked on there for a bit... I think it was because he wanted to talk to me but didn't want to be on the phone because he was expecting the call with the news of who got the position. I asked if he wanted company tonight and he said probably not, so I told him to call me if he changed his mind and he hasn't so... I do imagine he's wallowing in self pity. I feel bad for him. He is REALLY hard on himself. But I'll give him his space.

I wanna do some Christmas shopping this weekend. I was gonna get started on that this evening, but then I decided a nap was more important. And it really was. But maybe tomorrow. Weather permitting, energy permitting, all that stuff.

Giggles is... I don't know. Like I texted and called her yesterday around 4:30, cuz I wanted that money back and she got paid yesterday, and nothing. Like, my text was "What are you doing tonight?" as kind of a start to "Oh, you're not doing anything? Well can I get my money?" But then she didn't text back until about 9 saying "I'm just relaxing tonight." Then I texted back all like "Gah! Where where you four hours ago? I needed that money." And then nothing. And nothing today. She's being weird, she's made much much less effort at contact this week than she normally does, with the exception of the 2 weeks where we weren't talking at all. I dunno if she thinks she's gonna get away with not paying me back... I think she's starting to develop a bit of a problem, I think she's feeling a bit abandoned by everyone... but she's kinda pushing them away. I've talked to ADD briefly a few times in the past while and apparently he's doing everything he can to avoid her because he's upset with her because supposedly, she's started smoking crack. Which isn't cool, to say the least. And that one guy she was dating seems to have stopped talking to her. Seems like she spends the majority of her time hanging out with her roommates, most of whom are older men, addicted to drugs and with criminal records. It's just really not good. I don't even know what to do. I just know I want her to stay out of trouble, and I want that 80 bucks.

Anyways... I dunno. I might just go to bed soon. Tonight has been pretty boring.


2008-11-21 at 9:17 p.m.