3.14

So I've taken to drinking tea all day at work. In addition to the Rockstar I had this morning, that's probably why I haven't keeled over yet. Infact I'm quite goddamn awake. I tried to take a nap after work but no dice. Not tired. I literally got about 2 minutes of sleep last night, though.

Last night was kinda... weird. I'm still kinda on the fence as to whether or not I like Capital City Guy's friends. We ate pasta and watched X-Men 3, a movie I couldn't give less of a shit about which is a good thing because people talked through the whole thing. And, like, all this was starting at 8, Capital City Guy got off work at 7, and I had no idea if he was going to go straight over there or if he was going to come home first or what. So I called him while he was still at work saying "Hey, if you get this call me so I can get a lift from you. If I don't hear from you, I'll just walk." So 7:30 came, no word, so I started walking cuz the Female lives about a half an hour walk away. About 10 minutes into my walk, Capital City Guy called me... he had apparently taken his sweet-assed time getting home. Then he got all pissy that I started walking because apparently I should have known that of course he'd give me a ride and all this... so I backtracked to his place, waited there for him for a bit, then we had to go pick up another friend of his who lives way the hell out of the way... and in short I should have just finished walking there cuz I would have gotten there way the hell sooner.

Capital City Guy has pie at his place and I want his pie but the natural pattern of Capital City Guy... he's gonna want to be alone tonight. Gah, I want pie, though. But I don't want to call him. I sent him a message earlier today though that read simply "Pie." I hope he takes the hint. I want some goddamn pie, I WANT HIM TO INVITE ME OVER FOR PIE!!

I could have had pie last night cuz I spent the night there but by the time we finally got to his place it was, like, 11:30 and we were done for the evening. Just went straight to bed. Except neither of us could fall asleep for, like, ever. Then my goddamn phone rang at 1 in the morning which is exactly why I usually put it on silent at night. So that woke us up, pissed me off and apparently confused the hell out of him because he just started wandering all disoriented around the room. When I think back now, his reaction was really quite hilarious. But at the time I was half asleep and swearing like a sailor because I was pissed right off. It came from Giggles' number but apparently it wasn't her, she's been lending her phone to one of her roommates for god knows what stupid reason and then that dipshit asshole decided to call my number at 1 in the goddamn morning.

Speaking of Giggles, I'm pretty sure we're dunzo now. Just a feeling. She doesn't call me anymore, rarely texts me and when she does it's not particularly friendly. Meh. I'm sure I don't really care all that much. If she'd rather hang out with her druggie criminal roommates, that's her prerogative. I just need to find me some new friends now, though. I mean, Capital City Guy's friends mainly seem to have accepted me as one of their own but goddamn, I really need friends that weren't his friends first. Liekkkkkk srsly.

I feel so shy around his friends, though. Like, I'm a very shy person but for the most part I can act normal when I have to. But there's something about his friends that just make me feel 15 all over again. Just sitting there not really saying anything. I feel so dumb but gah, I just don't know what to do or why they bring that side of me out so dramatically.

I should really really try to get an early bed, because I don't think Capital City Guy is gonna be calling me for pie tonight. But man! Not tired. Want pie.


2008-11-26 at 7:38 p.m.