Stuff And Things And Fuck I Hate People

Wow. Okay. So last night me, Capital City Guy, the semi-goth girl, and her ASSHOLE boyfriend (I've officially decided now that this guy is a complete prick...) went to this crazy hippie-ish festival thing that was going on. First we went for food and after induring countless comments from the asshole that since I wasn't getting anything that I MUST be annorexic (because yeah, look at me... clearly I am...) and also about how someone like me would not be good working at a call centre because I'm quiet and me informing him that actually I used to work at a call centre and I blew the majority of my co-workers out of the water with my stats... we went and smoked a joint in the top of this big hill. Then his snide comments didn't piss me off so much. Because I was too busy seeing goats all over the place.

Like... right after the joint we went to the petting zoo. And there was the running of the goats there, where they herd them from the petting area to where they spend the night. We stood on the sideline and watched then and being stoned, this was pretty trippy. And then, yeah, we were wandering around this festival and I couldn't stop seeing goats EVERYWHERE. Dogs looked like goats. It looked like everyone had a goat on their shirt or their hat or whatever... goats everywhere. I was getting pretty freaked out. This is why Emu's drug of choice is alcohol.

And, yeah, then we went back to their place and I feigned extreme fatigue to make Capital City Guy take me away... then we went back to his place... sex and sleep. Good times.

Now he's trying to rope people up into going for a hike with us. I'm not too sure how enthusiastic I am about this hike. Partly depends on who is coming. If he invites the asshole, I might just have to fake an illness and opt out. Like, the asshole and the goth girl are coming over on Tuesday to watch movies with us and... yeeeeeeeah, I don't think I'm going to be there. Fuck, what a douchebag he is. Well like last night he asked me if I enjoyed my new job and I was like "Yeah, I like it" and he seemed to think this was really funny. So when I asked him what exactly was so funny about that he was like "Because I asked if you enjoyed your job and you said 'Yeah I like it'" Can someone explain what exactly is so fucking funny about that?! He also made a snide comment about how my job doesn't pay very well and most people would easily be able to get a job that pays more. Well... I happen to know that until he scored his high paying government job he was working similar jobs as me and the guy has 9 years on me (I know originally I said that he was much younger than his girlfriend... turns out it was the other way around... long story behind that) so... fuck. I'm young, I need to start off with entry-level positions in this field... fuck you.

Have I mentioned this guy pisses me off?! I wish him instant death.

And also I've decided... I kinda want to get out of this apartment. I'm very unhappy with my living situation. I finally realized, although I've been doing this all along... I don't like leaving my bedroom when my roommate is home. Run-ins with him are always awkward. And he's soooo passive-aggressive it's not even funny. I'd love to have my own place again. Capital City Guy is thinking of moving because thinks his apartment is too small and if he does... I would be interested in seeing if I could just take over his apartment. I dunno if you're allowed to do that or not. Probably not. But I'd definitely apply for the place. It's small, but that's fine... I don't have much stuff. He's more concerned that it's too small for entertaining... social butterfly that he likes to pretend he is. And his rent is pretty cheap, I could probably afford it. As long as they didn't jack up the price after he moved, which they probably would. And it's in this part of the city, which I don't want to leave. I love this part of the city. I lucked out with a great location right where I am, and Capital City Guy's place isn't too far off. So, yeah, this is something I'm thinking about. I'm probably gonna start keeping an eye on the vacancies in this area. If a place under $600 comes up (unlikely, but plausible...) I'll be on it like white on rice.

Enough of me. I await the phone call from Capital City Guy saying when we're going and who's coming. Joy.


2008-07-27 at 11:17 a.m.