I Want My Plunger! Give Me My Plunger!

I get the feeling that in his very passive-aggressive way, my roommate hates me. Uggh. And he took my plunger away. Not cool, man. And I could tell he tried to make it very obvious that he cleaned the bathroom. Latex gloves hanging out of the garbage can. What kind of pussy wears gloves to clean the bathroom anyway? Yeah yeah... I broke the toilet yesterday. I did my best to clean up. Sorry it wasn't to YOUR satisfaction. He's pretty gross anyway. Usually I'm cleaning up after him. But I'm more subtle about it.

Anyways... drunkenness with Capital City Guy last night. He came around... apparently all he needed was a bit of a nap, then he was less cranky. I did try to talk to him about some of his/our issues, but by that time we were both pretty drunk... I can't remember half of what I said but I remember him disagreeing with most of it. Well, whatever. Then we had INSANELY hot sex... half of which I can't remember either, I just remember it was really good. Kinda ruined what we were planning for Sunday night, though. The whole taking advantage of me being on the pill thing. Cuz you're technically supposed to wait a full week after taking it to, you know, ensure that it's fully kicked in and stuff but... oh well. One day after my period ended with almost a week of taking the pill... I sincerely doubt that pregnancy will result from that.

This afternoon when we finally dragged ourselves out of bed, we decided some greasy hangover food was in order. We went to A&W and through the drivethru and they told us to go park and they'd bring the food out. 20 MINUTES LATER after so many other people who came after us had gotten their food already, and we finally got it. Then after we got back to his place, we found out that they screwed up our order. He's thinking of calling and complaining, and I think he should. Normally I'm very very understanding of such things... fast food ain't an easy environment to work in. But no. No. That was too much.

So Capital City Guy and I are going out to this festival thingie tonight with the semi-goth girl and her boyfriend. Oh the joy. I'm just going cuz I want to see this thing. I'm not sure if his plans for tomorrow are still on or who he's wrangled up to come for his little siteseeing thing but... yeah, I'm still thinking I may opt out of that one. Even though I wouldn't mind going. It's just... there's only so much I can take. I think that's one of the things I told him last night. I think.

Oh! I never talked about the Jehovah's Witness next to me on the bus on Thursday. Nicely dressed man with a briefcase. Pretty much had JW written all over him. He offered me some "reading material" and I turned him down... I felt bad about it, but I don't need the latest issue of The Watchtower or Awake. So then he moved to an empty seat and put both magazines (?) on the seat next to him so everyone who walked by could see. Then when he got off the bus I thought for sure he was just gonna leave them there but he grabbed them and put them back in his briefcase. Weird guy. I'd never experienced that on a bus before.

I haven't used the toilet here since yesterday afternoon's incident. It's probably okay but it makes me nervous... especially since asshole took my damn plunger away. The toilet has never worked all that well... having a plunger gives me piece of mind. My toilet in Cracktown was really bad for having to be plunged a lot. And I kind of just have bad luck with toilets all around. Although I swear up and down that I'm not doing anything extreme or unusual with them. I just have the bad lucks. I want that damn plunger back. When he's gone I'm going to go snooping around for it. He better not have gotten rid of it.


2008-07-26 at 2:57 p.m.