Nom Nom Nom Nom

So yesterday evening was interesting. Me, Capital City Guy, the former loveless bickering couple, the cute awkward guy, and his girlfriend were all supposed to go see Dark Knight. Except, duh... it's, like, the biggest movie ever and it's cheap movie night, so we couldn't get in... especially since we got there, like, 10 minutes before the movie was starting. So after standing there for, like, EVER trying to decide what to do, we all went downtown and just hung out there. Watched some street performers, got gelato... good times.

And last night Capital City Guy practically became unglued at the male of the former loveless bickering couple because of a couple somewhat inappropriate things he said to me or about me. It's kind of cute that Capital City Guy is getting like this, but also kind of annoying. It was all innocent and stuff. But he loves me and he's protective of me. So I'm all "Awwww!" and stuff.

Wow, I don't even know what to say now. Earlier I felt like I was bubbling over with stuff to talk about in here. Um... work is going okay. Capital City Guy is going okay, although he continues to embarass me by embarassing himself. And it kind of bothers me, although I do understand why, he seems insecure about whether or not I actually love him. But I do... that's something I truly realized after I essentially broke up with him a couple weeks ago, that I do really love him and that's why I'll continue to put with the things about him that I don't necessarily like a whole lot. I also told him last night, and I think this made him feel pretty good, that I always get excited to see him. Every single time. I'm sometimes disappointed afterwards, but I didn't tell him that part. But it's true... always excited. I'll never get sick of that feeling.

All that being said, however, he'll probably want to just hang out at home by himself tonight. So I dunno, I might hit up a mall or something to keep myself occupied. Get some exercise. For the mosssssst part, I've been pretty good about getting at least a half an hour walk in every evening after work. Makes me feel better.

Anyhoos... yeah. I dunno what else to say. I'm getting hungry. Might try to find some food.


2008-07-23 at 5:09 p.m.