I'm Not Exaggerating About Those Numbers, By The Way

So I was chatting with the male of the former loveless bickering couple this afternoon... the one who just lost his job and is super depressed and thinking of moving away... and he was all like "Why don't you and [Capital City Guy] come over for dinner tonight? I'm in the mood to cook." So even though I knew, because I'm definitely learning his patterns, that Capital City Guy wouldn't want to because he socialized all day yesterday, I called him cuz I knew he likely just got home from work and asked if he was interested. At first he was all like "We probably should, since he's so depressed and it would be nice to see him..." so I jumped to all sorts of conclusions and sent him a message saying that we'd be coming. But then Capital City Guy launched into his "But I really wanted to spend tonight alone, since I haven't had a day to myself since last Sunday..." and, yeah, I had to send him a message saying "Oh, actually... no, we can't."

So we look like assholes all over the place, and Capital City Guy and I started bitching to eachother on the phone about how I had to do the "Yes... oh, wait, no..." thing. He was all like "Fuck, woman, why did you say yes?!" and I was all "Because you said yes, asshole!" and... yeah. But eventually he concluded that he kind of did originally say yes, and I concluded that I should really wait til he finishes one of his rants before thinking I know what he's trying to say, and... yeah. But yeah, it did seem for a second that Capital City Guy would be a tad bit unselfish and go see his sad friend, but I knew deep down that he wouldn't. I understand his way of thinking, and I really wasn't in the mood to go out there tonight either cuz I had kind of shitty day at work and I had some shopping that needed to be done, but I would have gone out just because I know how sad and lonely he is. But eh. I coooould have gone out without Capital City Guy, but it's so hard to get out there on the bus and also... I really don't know how crazy Capital City Guy was about me hanging out alone with him last week. He said something to the effect of how he thinks he flirts with me too much and how that really pisses him off. So... yeah.

But yeah. Um, work... first of all, there's this girl at work who started a few days after I did and... I dunno, she just pisses me off. First of all, I think she's faster at getting the work done than I am. And it's one thing when people who have been there for a while are faster than me, but the girl who's even newer than me... makes me feel bad about myself. Although I've still exceeded what's expected from me for the past few days now. Also... bitch asks too many questions, 99.9% of which are stupid. Because 99.9% of them are "What does that say?" Part of our job is to try to figure out what people have sloppily scribbled, and... shit bitch, do your job. I have yet to ask anyone to help me figure out something, I just make an educated guess because that's what we're supposed to do. And even though she gets up 143,543,028 times a day to ask the supervisor what something says, she's STILL faster than me for the most part. She also took the stack of forms that I wanted to do, that I was racing through these other forms so that I could do. Bitch.

And this other guy was bitching at me for these petty little mistakes I made on some stuff that I did early last week. First of all, yes... EARLY last week. So all the mistakes were either stuff that I've learned since then that I was doing wrong, or they were just little typing errors that I'm sure we all make. Hell, I'm sure he makes them too. He can't be as perfect as he thinks he is. So by the 243,045,173th time he came up to me to loudly point out a mistake I made, I was getting pretty pissed off. It's a good thing that I wasn't expecting to make any friends at this job, because the rate things are going I'm definitely not gonna.


2008-07-21 at 7:32 p.m.