Ho Hum

Woohoo, went to the 'burbs today as I planned. I found the shopping to be incredibly decent. Too bad I have no freakin' money, though. But yeah. And the bus ride was okay. I just listened to my hew mp3 player. I felt pretty frickin' cool. I had no idea where I was going, though, because I had never been there. I just got off at the bus exchange which was at a mall... wandered around the area. Went to McDonalds for lunch cuz I had an extreme moment of weakness. My diet starts tomorrow. Seriously, I need to start eating less and better so I don't gain 354,952,301 pounds at this job. And... yeah. I got home around 2:30... just been chillaxing here ever since.

I'm going over to Capital City Guy's place in a bit. I just got off the phone with him. I said I'd give him another call when I had enough energy to peel my ass off my bed. I called him cuz I was bored and I was fully expecting him to be all "Gah, I don't want to be around people" since he was drinking last night and had to work this morning. But he was all "You should come over! I have beer. We could play Rock Band! Or you could read or talk to me or whatever you want." I'm not used to him being so pro-hanging out, especially when I'm really not expecting him to be. Normally, if anything, he's all "Um... well, I guess you could come over..." Maybe our drama last week opened up his eyes a little bit, although he'd never admit it.

I'm probably gonna get a second job after the summer. I think it'll be quite necessary, since they claim that work is gonna start drying up soon and my hours will go down... plus, this job doesn't take taxes off of paycheques and to reduce the impending heart attack come tax season, it would be a good idea to get a second job that does and perhaps arrange to get extra taken off. Plus, let's face it... I would, sadly, be getting paid more working retail than I am at this job. I'd be making at least a dollar an hour more. That's a little crazy to think about. I somehow managed to find a job that pays less than retail. But the bullshit is generally less too. Friday was a harsh day because my brain wasn't functioning correctly, but other than that I've really enjoyed how stress free this job is. It's just other things like the lack of pay and lack of guaranteed work that is gonna stress me out.

Blaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. I guess that's all I really say right now. I'll just lay down again for a few more minutes, then give Capital City Guy another call and head on over. What a life.


2008-07-12 at 5:53 p.m.