But Do I Ever Have A Point?

Oh god, I'm so unhappy right now I can't even tell you.

I don't particularly ever want to see Capital City Guy ever again. Maybe we were both just cranky and hungover and spent too much time together but... goddamn. I mean, when he's great he's great... but the rest of the time I'm just so displeased. And I don't think that being this displeased this often in a relationship is a good thing.

And I had, like, the biggest hugest panic attack in the history of panic attacks yesterday afternoon... my bedroom door just decided to lock all by itself. It's done that a couple times when I've been inside my bedroom but... yeah, yesterday it decided to do it when I was outside of it... with no keys, with nothing. So I paced around the apartment hyperventalating for about 10 minutes, then I called Capital City Guy sobbing and he came over and kind of jimmied it open again. Which was so lovely and great and I was eternally grateful, but that doesn't make up for him being a selfish unaware prick for the rest of the day. But yeah, believe you me, I'm not closing that fucking door again when leaving this room unless I have the key on me.

So Roomie is home again, finally. I think he must have gotten home sometime on Saturday night. But I wasn't here for that, I spent the night at Capital City Guy's place. Not so much by choice, more because I drank so much beer that I just passed the fuck out. Yeah, Saturday night was interesting. We picked up some beer... I figure I had 8 and he had 11 or so... and, yeah, I don't even remember this but knowing me I eventually was just like "I gotta go to bed" and just, like, immediately passed out. Then I woke up sometime during the night and Capital City Guy had come to bed and he was completely naked, which isn't like him because that man just does not like sleeping naked... so I figured he must have gotten much more hammered than even I. I didn't even wake up when he came to bed like I usually do, because even on the rare occasion that he doesn't announce his arrival when I'm already asleep, the creaking of the bed when he climbs in wakes me up. So, yeah, I must have been just like beyond passed out. Go me.

I need more sleep. I dunno why I'm awake. Roomie is awake too, I can hear him. I can hear the TV and I heard him having a massive coughing fit a couple minutes ago. I haven't seen him yet since he got back. What a great thing we have going here. I hope he goes back to work today, I've grown quite accustomed to having the place to myself. Even though I still spent 95% of my time when he was gone in my bedroom. But... yeah. I don't know what my point is. I'm gonna try to go back to sleep now.


2008-06-30 at 4:43 a.m.