I Hope To God I Never Turn Into That

Holy god. Okay, shopping yesterday with Capital City Guy's friends? Not so fun. The female in the loveless bickering couple is seriously, like, such an unappealing human being... It was just me and them and all they did was bicker at eachother and she in particular is just psycho and angry. And no one bought pants. She bought ice cream, though, then freaked out when I didn't do the same. "Ugh, you skinny girls." "Um, 'kay..." Then she freaked out on me numerous times because I looked bored. I wasn't really bored, though, I couldn't be bored with all the fighting going on around me. It's just that... you know how everyone still has an expression on their face even when they're so-called expressionless? Like sometimes people's neutral expressions look like something. That's why some people just look angry all the time, even if they're not. And that's why people perceive me as being bored. But I'm just nothing, leave me alone.

Capital City Guy always seems to interpret my expressionless expression as being sadness, though. He's constantly asking me what's wrong when there's nothing wrong. One of these days I will smack him.

Oh, speaking of Capital City Guy, I called him last night on my way home from downtown with the loveless bickering couple because I really wanted some leftover pizza, and it was all still at his place. So I asked him if I could come over and grab some, since I was gonna be passing by his place. And he was all "Well, I'm just not in the mood for company tonight..." And I was like "I'm not in the mood for people either, however I'm in the mood for pizza so just let me come over, grab some, then leave." I told him! So, yeah, I was there for about 10 minutes... I took the pizza, went home, ate it in my underwear infront of the computer, had a cup of tea, watched The Daily Show, and was asleep before midnight for once in my life. My evening was very successful once I got home. Very successful indeed.

So I'm toying with the idea of going to Nutty McShitville for the weekend... I'm supposed to either get or make a phone call today to find out the status of whether or not they're going to hire me at that place I interviewed at. I guess it's a huge long thing because the store I applied at doesn't currently have a manager, they're working on hiring them too... and they want the new manager to have a say in who's going to be working for them... and, yeah, this may be a very long process. So if I'm either not hired, they don't know yet, or I'm hired and I don't start til next week or later, I'm going home. But if I'm hired and I start tomorrow, I'll stay. Eh, but even if I don't have anything keeping me here this weekend, I still might not go... I'm still undecided. And I haven't discussed this with my mom yet or anything. It's just... I'd like to go home for a little while.

I'm kind of excited to have a shower, because I ran out of shampoo and conditioner so I had to go buy more, and I bought a kind I've never tried before. Now I'm excited to try it. This is how pathetic my life has become, I'm excited about my new shampoo. Wow, I'm sad.


2008-06-20 at 9:45 a.m.