Oh, The Self-Induced Loneliness...

I should be in the loving arms of Capital City Guy right now, but I was over there in bed and he's all asleep and... I just wasn't feeling it. Not the least bit tired. Posssibly because I had a nap between 6 and 8 and then a Diet Coke shortly before we went to bed. But... yeah. I quietly left, left him a note, walked home. Then he came on MSN just now all like "I woke up and you were gone! What happened?" So I said I just couldn't sleep, and that I had left him a note. So he was like "Oh. Well, I didn't see the note. I'm going back to bed now." 50 bajillion dollars says he took offense to me leaving. But, you know, if it's a matter of either me tossing and turning for hours and likely disturbing him all to hell, or just walking home, burning off some energy on the way, so I can toss and turn where the only person I bother is myself, well... I think the choice is clear.

We ordered a pizzas tonight because my mom said that I could put it on our Visa and she would pay for it cuz she wanted to do something for the new happy couple here, so we did that... and first of all, Capital City Guy called the wrong location of this pizza place, and they also got the address wrong... so not only did the delivery guy get lost, he also had to go outside of the territory he's supposed to be delivering to. THEN, in my absent-mindedness... I didn't even tip the guy. You really have NO IDEA how shitty I feel about that. Maybe that's why I can't sleep. But I seriously do feel bad. Oh, I can feel the bad karma already. I hope he got lots of other large tips this evening.

Thing 1 called me earlier with the latest of her escapades... she got fired from her job yesterday apparently because during the last week she hasn't been as into it, or some lame excuse like that... so what she ended up doing was going out, getting drunk, and having sex with a guy in his mid 40s. Read: 25 years older than she is. So she's all "I can't believe I did that!" But I know I'm not surprised. Nothing she does surprises me. And, man, 25 years... I thought I was doing well with Prince Albert, he's almost 11 years older. But she's got me beat.

Speaking of Prince Albert... I can't help but think he deserves me a hell of a lot more than Capital City Guy does. I just can't get that thought out of my mind. It haunts me.

So the female in the loveless bickering couple... for some reason she seems convinced that she needs to let me borrow her portable phones until I get a new one. I... I still haven't been able to figure out where this came from. This all started, though, after I told her about how I got this TV. And I guess she figured because I had needed a TV, I need phones also? I dunno. But I have no landline so phones are of absolutely fuck all good to me. And also, even if I did... I only have one room. So needing a plural number of phones would be just flat out unnecessary. I just feel so confused by this, though, like I missed something. But I don't wanna be all like "What the hell?" because I don't want to embarass her or myself. And I'd probably embarass myself plenty. I'm good at that.

Oh, part of me wishes I hadn't left Capital City Guy's place. But I'm pretty sure I'd still be laying there wide awake if I had stayed. My sleeping patterns are so messed up... I need to work on getting back to normal. Like, when I stay there my sleep is always very broken up... then I'll usually get home around 10:30 and go back to sleep for an hour or two... then have a nap sometime in the afternoon or early evening... then I'll be up til, like, 2 in the morning. Or later. I have a feeling tonight will be much later. I have a feeling it might be another one of those "I'm awake until 5am" instances... ugh.


2008-06-19 at 1:33 a.m.