I'm Going INSANE

I kinda want to die right now. There is not enough time today or tomorrow to get everything done and see everyone I need to see. I'm just booked. This morning I gotta go help take my grandma to the hairdressers... well, I don't GOTTA but it'll be my last opportunity to hang out with my mom and to see my grandma. Then this afternoon I promised to hang out with Fish... who I don't particularly want to see but after he goes back to Capital City at the end of next month, he will be my ride back and forth between here and there. Then tonight... Prince Albert one last time. I very regretfully blew him off last night cuz I thought I had too much to do and was stressing too much... but I can't do that again. Cuz I need to see him one last time.

And, of course, I still need to finish packing and cleaning. For the most part, the only things still left to pack are things that I'm still gonna need today and tomorrow. But the cleaning... egads. And I gotta do laundry too. My mom said I can't leave this bedroom looking like a pigsty when I leave, so that does cause a serious problem time-wise. Especially since I made it into even more of a mess while packing. There are not going to be enough hours in today, I just know it.

"Emu! Why are you writing in here then, wasting valuable time when you could be getting some of this stuff done?!"

Shut up.

I need to share a couple messages that Prince Albert sent me yesterday:
"when I was holding you, you were lying on the couch, the light from the candle and tv glowed on your face, you looked as beautiful as a porcelain doll, your smile and your eyes, my heart melted."
then later:
"you, the way you look at me, how you feel in my arms, the way i can talk to you and of course your incredible body...you are more than the perfect package..."

The man has already made me die 1000 deaths. Capital City Guy has a lot of catching up to do to reclaim my heart. The most romantic thing Capital City Guy said to me yesterday was that he'd buy me a gallon jug of lube in hopes of freaking out my roommate.

Speaking of which, I just got an e-mail from Roomie asking what kind of employment I'd be interested in, because there's an entry-level position coming up at where he works. And, like... I asked him what it was he did for a living when I met him but damned if I can remember what he said. So I just wrote back that I'm keeping my options pretty open, job-wise, and would be interested in hearing about anything that he knows.

Anyways, my mom is home from picking me up boxes... I should get dressed and get ready to go pick up my grandma. And fuck makeup today... I'm too lazy. You want me, you have to deal with my splotchy stress-induced acne skin.


2008-05-28 at 8:15 a.m.