Yeah... I Kinda Miss Those Days Sometimes. The Only Men In My Life Were On TV.

Remember back in the day when Emu was frumpy and overweight and shy and men never noticed her? Almost makes me wanna gain 50 pounds and start wearing clothes 5 sizes too big again because men make life all kinds of difficult.

I hung out with Prince Albert last night. I had a fantastic time with him, I really really like him a lot. This was at the same time that, unknown to me, Fish was frantically sending me messages saying that he wanted to see me and Capital City Guy FINALLY decided to change his Facebook relationship status from Single to It's Complicated, which is more than I ever expected him to do. So on MSN after I got home from Prince Albert's, I was talking to all three of them trying to figure things out.

I decided to also change my relationship status to It's Complicated, but I also told Capital City Guy about Prince Albert and that I want to keep seeing him. Capital City Guy said that's fine, it's alright if we see other people at the same time especially since he admits he cannot fully commit himself emotionally to me. And I told Prince Albert about Capital City Guy which he's relatively okay with too. Although not as okay as Capital City Guy is. Then I told Fish that I just want to be friends with a possibility for more in the future maybe. But now Prince Albert is all up in arms about the It's Complicated thing and I'm sure eventually Fish is going to notice it too and be all hurt.

I'm not going to choose between Capital City Guy and Prince Albert, though. Especially since both said, even before they knew about the other, that we didn't have to be and probably shouldn't be exclusive. I'm starting to think that Prince Albert just said that, though, because I'm moving. I think if I weren't moving he wouldn't be into us seeing other people. But he said, before I even told him about Capital City Guy, that I should have a boyfriend in Capital City during the week then we'd be together for weekends. Then I was like "Well, funny you should say that..." And, yeah. I think he's a little hurt by it, though. Which makes me sad. Because, I know I haven't known him for very long but we've clicked and him and I already feel like we're at the point that has taken me and Capital City Guy 6 months to get to.

And Prince Albert and I still haven't had sex. We fooled around last night to a greater extent and I did, infact, get to experience his pierced goodness. There's only 3, though, not 4 like Chuckles said. But it's really quite impressive and cool. But I like this guy TONS, we've really clicked. I had an amazing time with him last night. He does kind of remind me of Capital City Guy, though. Personality-wise. And they have the same sense of humour. And they both have the dorky yet cool thing going on. *sigh* Oh, the complicatedness.

Anyways, I'm gonna go have lunch now, then pack and clean a bit. My mom is going into work tomorrow morning to pick up some boxes for me, so I have to figure out today how many I need and what kind of sizes. Should be fun.


2008-05-27 at 11:18 a.m.