Bring Your Own Beer To My Bring Your Own Bed

I think I'm anxious/depressed/something, because I'm eating everything in sight. Or maybe I'm just hungry. I dunno. Sugary things are very appealing today. Very appealing, I must say.

Good riddance to bad rubbish with this Gold Membership... I think I only have a couple days left. And I do believe that starting now, I'm just not gonna check my stats anymore. All they do is prove that my readership has gone down draaaaaastically in the past while. Am I not interesting anymore? Actually, don't answer that. I don't wanna know.

So I gave my two weeks notice today. I gave it to the Human Resources Manager, cuz that's what people seem to do there... then I had to go tell my supervisor that I just did that. And it was sad. She was sad. I felt so shitty. I asked her permission to use her as a reference, though, and she said yes. Hope that doesn't backfire on me. But... yeah. May 23 is gonna be my last day.

Work today was okay, though. I guess. Sure is hard going back after 5 days off, though, lemme tell you what. My everything hurts.

I bought a new bed for when I move. Cuz I'm not moving any large furniture down. It's one of those BYOBs. It's, like, the size of a suitcase... then you inflate it and holy crap, it's a bed. It's like an air mattress on legs, basically. But it's small and portable so therefore easy moving, which I'm all about. My dad is gonna drive me down to Capital City with a carload of stuff, and that's it. Not renting a UHaul this time, no siree bob. Although this apartment building actually has an elevator, unlike my last one, so that would make for a slightly easier move. But still. I don't know how permanent this is gonna be... history is starting to show that I may infact be a gypsy... so my air mattress and maybe some milk crates, if I can score them, will be all the furniture I have just to make things easier. Roomie doesn't really have much furniture either. And, yes, I have dubbed my future roommate "Roomie". I figure might as well nickname him now... no doubt I'll be talking about him lots once we're living together. We're gonna be some kind of weird-assed Odd Couple, I think.

On Tuesday when I went back to the place to give him this form the property managers wanted me to fill out, he was all like "So, um... are you gonna have a lot of overnight guests? Cuz I've heard some horror stories..." Um... horror stories about me personally? Or about roommates in general? I was just a tiny bit floored. And I told Capital City Guy about this later, and I think he was about thisclose to going over there and kicking his ass for asking me such a thing. If Capital City Guy was, infact, the ass kicking kind. Which he's not.

Besides... Capital City Guy has his own place and will be living 4 blocks away. Me thinks all overnight stays will be me over there.

Anyhoos... work another late shift tomorrow, followed by an early one Saturday. Oh, the joys. The joys. But at least... this will be my last weekend woring there. PRAISE THE HEAVENS.


2008-05-08 at 9:43 p.m.