Movin' Up And Movin' Out

I'm baaaack.

So, yeah, Readers Digest Condensed Version of the past few days... I found a place to live in Capital City. It's a small room in a two-bedroom apartment close to downtown, with a quiet guy in his mid 30s. It was the first and only place I looked at. But the price is right, I like the location, and the guy doesn't seem creepy. So, there you go.

Interesting-ness with Capital City Guy, as always. Sunday afternoon after I arrived, we did the tourist-y thing, and he took me out for dinner. Monday I occupied myself by hitting up a mall, playing Guitar Hero, e-mailing people about places, and finding the place that I will be living while he was at work. Then after he was off work, we got together with a bunch of his friends so they could meet me. I dunno how well that went. I was feeling extremely shy that evening. But whatever.

Then yesterday while he was working I hit up another couple malls, played more Guitar Hero, took a nap... good times. The Capital City transit system is one that's gonna take some getting used to, though. It's considerably more complex than Nutty McShitville or even Cracktown. Like buses that travel down the major streets only stop at certain stops and all this kind of stuff. That surprised me, for some reason. But then I thought about it, and it kinda makes sense. But yeah, me and my sheltered life... I still kind of just walk around Capital City and gape at everything.

And I was all, like, star-struck because yesterday I saw the weatherman from one of the TV stations... he was pulling out of a parking lot and I crossed infront of him. I resisted the urge to wave maniacally. Then today I was walking around downtown and the frickin' mayor shot passed me. It was quite something.

And, yeah, Capital City Guy... good times. Smitten, and all that stuff. We've now officially said "I love you" to eachother verbally, face to face. Instead of just over MSN. Makes it more official, I guess. And, I mean... yeah, I said it to him. Am I in love, though? Hellz if I know. I've never been in love before. I know I feel stronger about him than I've felt about any other guy, though. So it could very well be love. Notice how both of our relationship statuses on Facebook continue to say "Single", though. I will seriously have to bring this up with him again, though. But we had some great times and he is so good to me. It's amazing the things he says and the things he does for me. I'm gonna be living about a 10 minute walk away from where he lives... things will definitely continue to get even more serious with us, I do think. And he is just so so so excited that I'm moving there. He said that about 50 times.

Facebook is being a complete douche this evening. I am quite quite annoyed. I need to buy my Scratch & Win tickets before midnight otherwise I'll lose today's credits, and I won't be happy about that. But the damn site keeps crashing or whatever. Annoyingness.

Anyways... back to work tomorrow. Gonna give my two weeks notice and all that jazz. Should be interesting.


2008-05-07 at 8:46 p.m.