I'm Surprised I Typed All This

So I just downloaded, like, every Mika song. He sounds delightfully like the Scissor Sisters. I enjoy.

Anyways... so I had today off. Last night I went over to Giggles' house to play the Wii game I got her for her birthday and drink beer. I thought the game was lame. Hopefully she thought it was less lame than I did. Then this morning the two of us went out for breakfast together, then I wandered around a few stores while I waited for my mom to get off work. Then we kind of just hung out this afternoon... went to Heroin River this evening... and yeah, that's pretty much it.

Capital City Guy sent me this message on Facebook today: "I was just thinking about you at work this afternoon and you made me smile. Hope you're having a great day." Awwww! Sometimes I'm so smitten. I'm hoping he comes on MSN tonight... but I'm starting to think he won't. Even though I've seen him online on Facebook twice this evening already. I don't think he's as much of an MSN person as I am. Unless I know I'm only gonna be on the computer for a couple minutes, I'm ALWAYS on MSN if I'm on the internet. Most of the time I don't talk to anyone, but at least I'm there incase someone fabulous shows up.

I'm really nervous about working this weekend, since the last weekend I worked went so badly. And every weekend has just been getting progressively worse. At least on Saturday Chuckles is also scheduled to start at 8, so I won't be the only one getting ready for the sale and dealing with the hectic amount of people who come flooding in on that particular day of the week, wanting to buy large items that I cannot locate. Dammit, I hate this job. And, like, I made Chuckles promise me that she'd come to work on Saturday. She does have a tendency just to not show up sometimes. And if she doesn't show up on Saturday not only will she be on my shit list forever, I will have a complete nervous breakdown and storm out of the store, never to return. Good reference be damned.

You know, I bought a Duran Duran DVD on Friday cuz it was cheap, and I still haven't watched it yet. I also technically haven't watched Juno that I bought last week yet, cuz I watched Giggles' copy instead. But, yeah, for some reason, watching stuff seems like a hell of a task sometimes. Cuz it means sitting, and looking at the TV, and using the remote control. In the case of DVDs, it means putting the disc in the player as well. Seems like a lot of effort that I don't have. I'm not even kidding about this. I just cannot get inspired.

I really hate how I'm working til 9 tomorrow night, then I'm starting at 8 on Saturday morning. I don't think I'll be able to handle it. I mean, back in tha day... I used to work til 9:30 at night... not get home until close to 11 because of the goddamn stupid Cracktown bus... then start work at 8 the next morning. And, again because of the goddamn stupid Cracktown bus, I'd have to get up at 6. This didn't really phase me, though. I handled it like nothing. I wasn't happy about it, mind you, but I could handle it. I can't even handle getting off at 7 and starting at 8 the next morning like I usually do with my Friday/Saturday shifts. And I don't know why the hell they have me in there till 9. Traditionally the Saturday 8:00 person gets off work at 7:00 on the Friday, without fail. They just really want me to quit and move away, I think.


2008-04-24 at 9:39 p.m.