We Just Need A Cherry For On Top

I think I've decided to just let my Gold membership expire. I've had it for, like... I dunno. 3-ish years now. I got it because I finally signed up for PayPal and I was getting sick of those "Sorry, our servers are packed right now so only Gold members can add entries right now" messages for, like, 3 days straight. But now I'm not as dependent on this thing... my stats aren't nearly as interesting as they used to be... plus, they'e still slow as hell and the Gods of Diaryland don't seem to be all that anxious to do anything about that. Also... nothing EVER shows up in my "Visitors in the past 1 hour" page. Even if I know for a friggin' fact that at least I've been there in the last hour. So... there you go. In 14.583 days or whatever the hell the e-mail said, I'll be back to being a regular free Diaryland member.

I found out more about why Chuckles didn't show up for Giggles' birthday party. And it finally makes a bit more sense. Apparently Giggles' drunkenly called Chuckles on Friday night and left a message on her answering machine threatening to kill her. Bet you anything she doesn't remember doing that and would be shocked to find out she did, but I believed it when Chuckles told me. Also Chuckles did say that she wasn't let into the bar with her out-of-province ID... but also apparently it was expired as well, so that makes a bit more sense. And also, because of the death threat the night before, Chuckles wasn't in the mood to fight to get in to see her so she just left. Oh, the drama.

There's a new floor person at work... which is heart-attack inducing because even though lots of new people have started since I got there, this is the first new floor person. I'm no longer the n00b! Yay! She actually asked me what to do today, and I was all like "Mwahaha THE POWER!!" Except I just said that in my head, of course. But yeah. It was nice. But I feel bad for her because, since she's the n00b, our supervisor has her doing the most inane freakin' job... aw man. Better her than me, though.

Ha, apparently Capital City Guy wants to lick whipped cream off of my collarbone. I don't know why that particular part of the body, but whateva. And he'll have the opportunity to do that in less than 2 weeks because I booked May 5th, 6th, and 7th off of work to go to Capital City go househunt. I hope it is good, successful times that will lead to a decent place at a decent price in a decent part of town with decent roomies. But at the very least, I'll have some very hot very kinky sex while I'm there. He's talking about microwave hot fudge right now. He's a strange boy.

So 9 more days, then I'll have 5 days off since the Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday I've booked off comes right after my scheduled weekend off. I almost booked the Wednesday, Thursday, Friday of that week off but then I was like "No. That makes no sense." So... there you go. And enough of my ramblings for this evening.


2008-04-22 at 8:46 p.m.