Good Thing I'm A Pessimist...

Damn people who make their relationships public on Facebook. Damn them all to hell. Giggles and her little boyfriend just did it. Yet Capital City Guy and I... no. I mean... we're not in "In A Relationship" as such but if he took "Single" and even went down to having no relationship status, I'd be happier. We don't have to be linked together, but even changing it to In An Open Relationship or It's Complicated would be quite satisfactory and accurate. I don't know why this bugs me so much, but it does. But like I've discussed before, the Facebook relationship status has become a big deal.

Talking to Capital City Guy last night... yeah, he pisses me of sometimes. We were talking about my upcoming possible move, and I said something about how he was a big reason behind me wanting to move and he went off on this big thing... about how if I think like that I'm going to be devistated if I move there and things somehow don't work out. Like he's the one who's going to end up breaking my heart. Perhaps he's forgetting that I already broke up with him once and if he keeps irritating me, I'll do it again. I'm using him as a motivator, though... sex on a regular basis sounds mighty fine... but not as the sole reason. I'm more interested in getting the hell out of my parents house again, and finding myself a real goddamn job.

I don't need to be awake right now... I don't start work today until 1:30. I would like to go to the walk-in clinic and get my prescription renewed... I only have, like, 3 pills left. And me running out of my happy pills with the way my life has being going lately is not a good idea. People will be killed. So, yeah... I'd like to maybe go back to bed for a little while... my alarm is set for 9:30... then go to the doctor and stuff... gah, I dunno. I have no desire to do anything. Everything seems like too much effort lately.

I do not understand what the hell is going on with Giggles and Chuckles. Chuckles was all super stoked that they were friends again, was all excited about going out to celebrate her birthday... but then never showed up, never called, never anything... gave me a really lame excuse when I messaged her on Facebook asking why... then deleted and blocked Giggles on Facebook. I feel like I've missed something. And I probably have. Giggles is admittedly not the nicest person on the planet... I'm just lucky because I'm one of the few she really likes, so she hasn't done anything to me yet. But yeah, I can definitely see her mean side. So there's gotta be something that she isn't telling me.

Oh, and Saturday night at the bar... this guy I started talking to a while ago off of Plenty of Fish saw me there and recognized me. I thought I recognized him but I wasn't sure enough to say anything. But apparently yeah, it was him. It was kind of weird. But this is a small town, so it's not exactly surprising. He's kind of hot too. I was all like "You really should have said something to me" and he said if he spotted me at the bar again, he would and he'd buy me a drink. Score.

Anyways, bed is calling me again. I'm undecided as to whether or not I'll actually go to the doctor today or if I'll put it off yet another day. I don't want to go to work at all. Gah.


2008-04-21 at 8:18 a.m.