Happy Yesterday Birthday, Hilarious Anniversary Today, I'm Only Slightly Buzzed Right Now

So going out this evening for Giggles' birthday was on-off good times. Only thing was... Chuckles didn't show up. Despite saying that she would. This upset me a lot, perhaps more than it upset Giggles... because she apparently didn't even expect Chuckles to show up, whereas I did. And I sent Chuckles a message asking why the hell she wasn't there, and I finally got a response saying it was because they wouldn't let her into the bar with an out-of-province ID. Which I think is a crock of shit. We were right by the door at the bar, I looked at everyone who walked in and was checked by the doorman, and none of them were Chuckles. What a shitty thing to do, not show up for your so-called best friend's freakin' birthday. I was appalled. And I'm even more appalled now that I just got this lame-assed excuse from her.

I sent Giggles a text message telling her what Chuckles just told me, and she phoned me just now in tears because her best friend made up such a lame assed excuse to not show up for her birthday. And especially since those two have been through such rough times with eachother lately... this was really the last straw with Giggles. It's really really sad, because I like those two being friends, they're amazing together. But they put eachother through such shit. It's like me and Thing 1, except to a whole new extreme.

I'm pretty not drunk, mainly because I ate a lot this evening. We went to the bar to watch the UFC fight and I had one and a half dinners while we were there. I have a man-sized appetite lately, let me tell you what. Anyways, the fight... amazing. St. Pierre vs Serra... I almost died. The whole bar was all about the Canadian boy and he did not disappoint. It was really really exciting, a HELL of a fight. The other two Canadians fighting tonight disappointed, though. The one from Toronto was disgraceful, and the one from Surrey got his ass hilariously kicked. At least St Pierre was 175% man, and stole the friggin' show. I have a new love. And his name is Georges St Pierre. *sigh*

I just sent Capital City Guy a semi-drunken message. Cuz I'm not actually all that drunk, I've just been drinking to the point that I'm now brutally honest. And I told him that I missed him, especially since we haven't talked in a few days, and that I love him... and that I'm now aiming for a June move date to Capital City, with or without Giggles... although it'll likely be with because her brother lives down there, her boyfriend lives down there, and she's as fed up with this town and her job as I am. So... yeah. Yep yep yep. 97% for sure, I'm moving to Capital City. Because I am done with this life and this city. I want a real job and I want to be with the man who, even though he admits we have a really non-conventional relationship, cares about me a whole friggin' lot and, when he's not being an ass, is absolutely amazing to me. I want to be near him. I want to be able to see him whenever I want. Hell, I want to get to the point where I'm fed-fucking-up with him and never want to see him again. Because at least then I'll still be in a city with a hell of a lot more to offer than this one does. I'm just gonna use him as a primary excuse to move down there right now. Magic 8-balls everywhere predict it will not work with him and me. But... I want him now. Even if I doubt I'll still want him later.

I'm close to passing out now. So I bid you adieu. And happy 4/20. Fun fact... had sex with the now-infamous Bam for the first time one year ago today, after a 4/20 party at his place. I barely remember it. I just know it was one year ago today. And where's Bam now? Working at the same place as my first Cracktown job, and with an emo butch girlfriend. Good for him. He's come a long way since me. Ha.


2008-04-20 at 2:16 a.m.