MINE! NOT YOURS, MINE!

Pfft. Work. Despite me working the slack 3-9 shift, I was running around like a chicken with my head cut off for most of the evening. Except for the last half hour when I was just like "Fuck it" and propped myself up against a wall for a while.

My supervisor has informed me that her and I are completely revamping my department next week. Joy. Well, like, it needs to be done because it's FUCKED but at the same time... gah. Pain in the ass. But, like... yeah, it's MY department, no one else works there except me, and I was just handed it all messed up like it is and... once it's redone I'll probably be able to manage it better. Provided they LET ME WORK THERE. Although next week's schedule... I only have one shift where I'm working somewhere else. But that's probably because they were planning on having me rearrange everything. The week after that, who the hell knows... I'll probably be off breaking people's watches again, while my department goes to pot. I wouldn't be surprised.

So my mom finally asked me today why I've classified my relationship with Capital City Guy on Facebook as "It's complicated" and when I honestly told her she first of all said "How the hell do you find these guys?", and then she was just like "Dump him." Whoa... harsh, man. But, clearly, I won't. I can see this becoming a problem later if he still continues to not be able to completely let go of her... and I would really really ideally like my relationship status on Facebook to be "In a relationship with [Capital City Guy]" (and, yes, I realize this society has become really sad when the Facebook relationship status starts to become so significant... but it really has) but, you know... they were together for, I think, two years... maybe more. He told me he wanted to marry her. And, like, they only broke up a few months ago... I think it wasn't very long before him and I started seeing eachother... and I'm surprisingly understanding of such things. I flipped out at him on Saturday night for it because I was drunk but now... I know he just needs time. He's already told me and has proven to me that he really cares about me... so I'm just gonna go with it.

I have tomorrow off! But I have to go with my mom and my grandma tomorrow morning when my grandma goes to get her hair done. Actually, no, that's not true... I don't HAVE to go, but I am going. Well my mom and I hang out while that's going on, and it's all good... I like to hang out with my mom, and I don't do it very often in the whole scheme of things. And then afterwards my grandma buys us lunch and everyone is happy.

So I just had some Baileys, and I'm starting to feel a little sleepy. Maybe AC360 is on tonight... it wasn't last night because of some stupid political debate or whatever the hell it was... damn the Americans, their elections are even more drawn out than ours are... but maybe tonight I'll be able to crawl into bed and watch some of the eye candy that is Anderson Cooper, before drifting off into lala land. That would be nice.


2008-01-31 at 9:34 p.m.