Oh Wellz

Work today made me glad that they're putting me back in my own department again tomorrow. Like... at first I downright hated that they had me working somewhere else. Then I got to really liking it. But now... Emu needs to return to her natural habitat before she has a nervous breakdown.

I might get in trouble tomorrow for breaking something tonight. Well... I think I broke it. All I know is that it doesn't work. However, I don't have total proof that it was functioning before. Oh, I dunno. All I know was that I ended up calling my mom in a panic from work because I was freaking out about it... but then a couple hours later I was just all like "Meh. I don't care. I'll just leave a note for whoever's in tomorrow." They can deal with it. Or not. Whatever, I'll take the blame.

Do you think I should buy some boots? Like, fashion boots, that is. I don't own any. However, that being said... I also don't own rain boots or snow boots and those would perhaps be more practical. But no, I want some fashion boots. I was looking at some... they'd almost qualify as Fuck Me Boots, and they're only 20 bucks... I tried them on, they feel alright even if the heels are way higher than I'm used to... I could never get drunk while wearing them, the outcome would be fatal... but they'd be pretty hot, I think. Just a thought.

Hey, I actually don't work til 9 tomorrow night! That's a first in a while. But then on Thursday... 3-9 again. That shift apparently has "Emu" written all over it. I kinda dig the 3-9... it's a total slack shift, the store it always dead from about 5:30 on... but at the same time it's like... I like being able to do stuff after work. Not just come home, spend a little bit of time on the computer, then go to bed. That kind of blows. Not to mention having, like, an entire day before going to work. It's just, like, an entire day of semi-dread. If not full-blown dread. Not good.

So... I dunno. Maybe I'll go read or something now.


2008-01-29 at 9:27 p.m.