Woo! I'm A Secret!

So I've come and gone from Capital City. And Capital City Guy and I discussed some things and have agreed that we are now in a relationship... albeit a secret one, because he's quite convinced his ex-girlfriend would kill herself if she knew, even though he already told her he was seeing me and apparently she was totally okay with that... and a polyamorous one because he's come to the decision that that's where it's at. And I'm really much more upset about the whole having to keep it secret thing, that makes me sad. Well and yeah, the polyamory thing... I'm down with it to a degree but at the same time if he gets involved with another woman I don't ever want to hear any details about it.

But it was good times. I'd say much better times than the last time I was there. I got there around 3:00 yesterday afternoon... we went back to his place, chilled out, played video games, had sex, had an Arrested Development marathon (oh my god, where has that show been all my life?! It's aweseome!), ordered pizza, went out to purchase booze and cigarettes (the cigarettes were my idea... bad, I know, I've just been wanting some for a while now), drank said booze and had a few smokes, had sex again, slept, got up, ate cold pizza, played video games, had sex again, wandered around downtown, then I caught the 7:00 bus this evening home. I quite enjoyed my time there.

On the bus ride home this evening, I ended up having someone sitting by me for a portion of it, which I HATE, but when they got off they left almost a full pack of smokes behind. Add that to the almost full pack of smokes I already have and... holy god, I literally have enough cigarettes to keep me going for a year. Considering I don't really smoke and I now have to be really really careful about where and when I do decide to indulge because holy god, my parents would kill me if they found out. But yeah, I definitely have a lot of cigarettes now.

I might be going to Cracktown on Thursday night... Thing 1 is going through some rough times and... I dunno, I just feel all obligated and stuff to go see her. I have Friday off and I'm back to work Saturday morning, so I'd just take the last bus back on Friday night... or maybe even the Friday afternoon bus, I dunno. And this isn't for sure yet. And I don't actually want to go. But... that poor girl. She's just so screwed up right now.

However, she went out and got drunk with a group of people Friday night and... it's a good thing I put my phone on silent, because when I woke up I had some drunken texts and voicemails waiting for me... haha, goddamn Guy of all people called me and slurred the message "Where exactly in [Nutty McShitville] or wherever do you live? Cuz we're coming to visit you! Oh, and [Thing 1] loves you, apparently." Oh, it was funny... maybe you had to hear it to realize just how funny it was, though.

Oh, back to work tomorrow. 3 to 9. Followed by another 3 to 9. Followed by two 9 to 3s. Way to get creative with the schedule making there. But... yeah. At least I can laze around tomorrow morning if I wanna. Except I should really do laundry. And it was pointed out to me by my mother on Friday that I still haven't gone and changed my address on my drivers license and health care card. I always forget something, I tells ya. Although that's a rather big something to have forgotten. So... yeah. I should probably do both of those things tomorrow. Oh... and I need to go to the doctor. I technically have a doctor here but... it's hard to get to because it's actually in the next town over so I can't walk there... also I thought she was a bitch and I probably wouldn't be able to get an appointment before my prescription runs out so I'm just gonna go to the walk-in clinic and hope they'll do it for me there. Although at least according to the walk-in clinic I went to in Cracktown, they really don't like you being on these drugs and not regularly seeing a regular doctor. So... we'll see.

Anyways, I'm tired. Gonna go to bed now.


2008-01-13 at 11:19 p.m.