Attitude. I Has It.

Gah! Work. Well... it went fast today. And my supervisor wasn't there. So... I guess it was a good day.

That stupid dumb bitch, though... first of all she got my name, like, COMPLETELY wrong when she paged me... but I figured it was me she meant, so I met up with her where she chewed me out about something RIDICULOUS that was not my fault... okay, this cashier whose English is not that great called me and asked if I knew who had told this customer he could get these things at 20 bucks off or whatever it was. And I had no friggin' idea, all I knew was that it wasn't me. So the cashier called the Dumb Bitch and told her about this, except the Dumb Bitch interpretted it as me not knowing what the price was and not bothering to find out. So she's giving me shit for this and I was just like "Uh... no..." But she kept going on so I basically just ended up walking away and when she called not even close to my name again, I was just like, all full of attitude: "Uh... it's [Emu-Head], actually." and she was like "Okay. Well, you know... I'm not trying to give you crap here. I'm just saying." Yeah, whatever.

Okay, maybe you had to be there to understand how frustrating this whole thing was. But, like... ugh, that woman infuriates me. And apparently she's popular with absolutely no one, so at least I'm not alone. And, like, that cashier... she's a sweet lady and she told my mom that she thinks I'm doing really good at my job but... she's annoying in how she checks on EVERYTHING. Like these things... if the customer comes up with something with price tags on it for a sale price, and a physical description of the employee who put them on there... just roll with it. Don't make them stand there for, like, EVER while you find out who authorized it. You gotta have a bit of faith. If it had looked like he just peeled them off of one thing and put them on there, that would be an issue. But clearly... that was not the case. Gah, people frustrate me. Just give the customer the goddamn benefit of the doubt, and do it. Especially in that case.

Then the dentist today... apparently I have the best teeth in all of Nutty McShitville. That is one thing, for the most part every time I've gone to the dentist in the past 10 years or so, they always go crazy over my teeth. "So nice. SO PERFECT!" Makes me feel good. And my dentist thinks I should go into dentistry of some form because of my teeth. And I'm all like "Hmmm..." Making the Emu think again. Although I dunno if I could be a dental hygenist or anything, because I dislike being close to and touching people I don't know. But he apparently thinks not only do I have the teeth but I also have the friendly personality to go into dental hygene. I love how people interpret the vibe I put out sometimes. I actually have the personality to be a professional hermit. But I guess my years of Customer Service have made me able to fake it.

So I work tomorrow evening, then off to Capital City Saturday morning. I'll get there mid-afternoon (with an hour or so layover in Cracktown) and... I dunno. Capital City Guy said he has all these movie theatre gift certificates, so he said we could do that. He also said something about ravaging me Saturday afternoon, Saturday evening, Sunday morning, Sunday afternoon, and Sunday evening... teehee. So we'll be busy. Plus I still have a couple beers at his place... hopefully he still has most of that bottle rum/tequila (we didn't find out the rum had tequila in it until the next morning... then he was like "Oh, so that's why I feel so fucked up today" haha)... and I bought him a small box of chocolates today. This store in downtown Nutty McShitville... best chocolate you'll ever experience. So... yeah. I think we'll have a good time.

Oh, Emu is tired now. I might just lie down in bed for a while, see what happens.


2008-01-10 at 8:29 p.m.