So Much To Say - Dave Matthews Band

"My hell is the closet I'm stuck inside. Can't see the light. And my heaven is a nice house in the sky. Got central heating, and I'm alright..."

That has been going through my head FOREVER. And by "forever", I mean since I heard it at work this evening. Love that song. A little DMB, anyone? But... yeah. I dunno, something about those lyrics... they always stick with me for a long time after hearing that song.

Work today was alright. I guess. I dunno, I'm so sick of feeling awkward. Lately I haven't been at any job long enough to get over that awkward stage. I'm getting really tired of it. My supervisor has been pretty harsh to me the last couple days... I have a feeling I'm going to have to really work hard to win her over. Which sucks, because I really prefer it when people just immediately like me. Eh, but I think I'm capable of it. My last retail job... when I started there, this one manager basically just thought I was flat out incompetant. A couple months later, she was pretty much convinced that the sun shone out of my ass. Perhaps that can happen again here.

So I slept for 11 hours last night. Then I had a nap this morning before work. Catching up on sleep, me thinks. I worked the evening shift today, and I'm doing the same thing tomorrow. Fun fun. Especially since they have, like, 50,000 things that they want me to do, but from 5:00 on I'm not supposed to do anything but clean. So, like... I have 2 hours to do an entire day's worth of work. Guess what? It ain't gonna happen. Fuck that and fuck you.

So I'm going to Cracktown Friday night. Only thing is I'll have to wait over an hour for the next bus after I get there. And that blows. I might splurge on a cab... because that's time that can be better spent packing and cleaning. We'll see, we'll see. But it's definitely a good idea for me to go down there Friday night. Saturday after my mom is off work, my parents are picking up the truck and we're gonna pack all my shit onto there. Then I'll be officially saying bye bye to Cracktown. And, you know... I don't think I'll go back there any time soon.

Probably the only brief visit I'll make there is when I change buses on my way to Capital City. Oh, Capital City Guy. Capital City Guy and his new high paying job and his infatuation with me. And mine with him. It will be allll goooood. Every time we talk on MSN he's all like "Do you know what your schedule is like for the next little while? When are you going to be able to come here and visit? I wanna see you again!" Then today he sent me a concerned message on Facebook because my status and my newly edited About Me section on my profile were rather negative. I love that someone cares. Like back in tha day when Four Night Stand Guy would send me a text message asking if I was okay every time my status on Facebook implied that I wasn't. That was always so sweet.

So... I dunno. Life blows, work blows, Nutty McShitville blows, Cracktown blows, and, by the way... 345 Guy still blows. Although I did talk to him for a little while on MSN tonight... I just want to be that guy's friend, and we were going to remain friends after all that... til he went and got all weird on me. And now... *sigh*. It sucks. So, yeah... everything blows. I will sleep soon. Temporarily forget my troubles.


2007-12-12 at 10:51 p.m.