Deep Breaths...

I'm just going to stop even attempting to talk to 345 Guy. Seriously. What a waste of time. Move on, Emu. Move on.

Except, you know, incase you haven't noticed... Emu doesn't move on very well. Emu still pines after Squinty every once in a while. Emu is a very sad individual.

Um... work today was okay. My best shift yet, which may or may not have anything to do with the fact that my supervisor wasn't there. I always need to have issues with authority, though. It's my schtick. And... yeah. I looked pretty today. I wore dangly earrings, something I don't think I've done before. I didn't even realize I had dangly earrings until a few days ago. I think they suit me, though. They made me look very elegant in a very unelegant store.

Holy crap, how much am I not looking forward to tomorrow? Work 10 to 4 (after working tonight until 9...), come home, go catch the bus at 6-ish, get to Cracktown at 8-ish, spend an arm and a leg on a cab, clean and pack up the apartment... then Saturday load 'er all up. Gah. If it weren't for the fact that I refuse to live in my parents basement forever, I'd say I'm never moving again.

And I have to try and get ahold of the apartment managers tomorrow, to make sure that they're going to be around so that I can drop off the keys on Saturday. And also, my mom is quite insistant that my apartment managers inspect my apartment on Saturday while we're both there, so that we can fight them on any damages they try to pin on me. My mom is a better fighter than I am. I'm more likely to cave. So... yeah. Long distance calls tomorrow on my break and/or after work to arrange this. Love it.

I forgot to mention this, but yesterday I saw rats in the stock room. *shudder* My mom told me they were there, but I was hoping I'd never have to see them. It seriously was just like... ugh. Made me feel a little sick.

Fuck. I'm so fucking tired and burnt out and I don't want to work tomorrow and I most definitely do not want to go to Cracktown tomorrow... gah. I need to spend a whole day meditating or something. And by "meditating", I mean "in a coma". I think I'd feel pretty good after my day long coma. I think it's what I need.


2007-12-13 at 10:09 p.m.