I Chime In: "Haven't You People Ever Heard Of Closing The Goddamn Door?"

So I hung out with Thing 1 yesterday because, you know... felt obligated. It was alright times, though. We built a snowman, trekked through the snow to the liquor store to buy some wine and coolers, then came back here and ordered pizza. And... yeah. Semi-drunkeness happened, but nothing serious. I only got slightly drunk because I am so done with getting downright wasted, and Thing 1 only got semi-drunk because we didn't get enough booze and, after her boozing it up, like, every single damn day she was away, I think she's become less of a lightweight.

Thing 1 really wanted Arbor Mist so she picked some up and when she started drinking it she was all like "Eww." So I had the majority of that bottle. It seems like a lot of people don't like Arbor Mist. I, however, in the past have gotten quite buzzed sucking that stuff straight out of the bottle, all in one sitting. Last night I was more dignified, though. But that stuff is good. And I also bought this other bottle of wine... mostly just because it came with a free glass that I thought was cool. This stuff was called XOXO... apparently it's a "passionate pairing of sauvignon blanc and chenin" and it's "a delicious complement to grilled chicken, pork or fish with plenty of fresh herbs". That's what the bottle tells me. And the bottle doesn't lie.

I found out Thing 1 was indeed quite pissed when she got back here and I was too busy to see her. But, like... whatever. She says she's over it now. At least I made an effort yesterday. It was actually my idea yesterday that we hang out. I'm not totally a horrible friend. Just, you know... mostly. At least to certain people.

Oh! So I found out why Guy called me Saturday night. Cuz it was actually Thing 1 calling from his phone... she got snowed in at his place and spent, like, 2 days there. And she said she knew I probably wouldn't answer because I'd think it was him. Ha. Anyways... yeah, apparently Guy asked her to "go steady", if I may use an old fashioned term, and in her drunkeness she was all like "Yeah!" But now she's like "Oh nooooooo!" And she was freaking out most of the day yesterday... "What should I do? I don't want to!" She says it's mainly because it would really hurt Thing 2 and also... and these were her words... "I'm too much of a slut to be in a relationship." Oh god, so true. So she was like "I don't know what to do!" so I kept saying "Just tell him the truth" but yet she just kept going on and on. So we were talking about Guy and MY THEORY is that he's just really sad and lonely... but of course HER THEORY is that she's hot and every guy wants to be with her. She was like "I don't really think he's sad... he is an alcoholic, though." And I was like "Um... happy people don't usually become alcoholics." Guy really does strike me as just being really really sad... I think that's why I was attracted to him for a while there.

But now I have a guy who brings a whole new meaning to being sad. Oh, 345 Guy. We didn't have any ugliness yesterday, but Friday and Saturday... yeah, that was brutal.

So you know... I'm up way too early. But whatever. The weather outside is frightful, but packing's so delightful, so I'll be home all day. I can sleep on and off. And I will.


2007-12-03 at 6:56 a.m.