Well Fuck You, Mang!

So I was planning to avoid the bus as much as possible this next week... well, like, it's a new month now so my bus pass is no longer valid... and since I'm moving in a week it's not worth buying a new one... it's not even worth buying tickets... and I don't have much in the way of change so I figured... yeah, weather permitting, just avoid the bus. I can walk to work. And I did this morning. But then... damn blizzard hit. So at work, staring outside, I was like "Yeah... okay, I'll spend the $2.25 and take the bus home." Only thing was... about an hour before the end of my shift, every customer started talking about how the buses had stopped running because of the weather. And I started flipping out. "Oh my god, I don't want to walk home in that weather... I have no one to call to pick me up... oh my god oh my god oh my god!" So, yeah... walked 40 minutes home in semi-blizzard conditions. I was wet and cold with mascara running all down my face by the time I made it here.

And, like... I had that Christmas party tonight but for the longest time I was sitting in my apartment going "Fuck it. I'm not going out in that again." But I was talking to 345 Guy and getting pissed off at him as usual... and in a discussion about why we get so pissed off at eachother... so eventually I ended up calling the host asking "Hey, is your party still on despite the shitty weather? Cuz I'm comin'." So I ventured out AGAIN in the blizzard... made it there in not nearly as sad shape as I was when I got home from work but still, people were still like "I can't believe you walked here in that! I'm not letting you walk home!"

The party itself was okay, even though it wasn't really a party. It was just a few people sitting in a circle, talking. Except me, I was more just suckin' back the beer than I was talking. But, you know... tis my way. But it was all good, laughs were had... all that. At one point in the evening, though, my phone started ringing... and it was goddamn Guy, of all people. I almost answered it but then was like... nah. I wonder what the hell was up with that, though. But yet I don't wonder enough to call or text him back.

So, yeah, there for a while... this little bloggy blog was mentioned enough times that I was starting to get REALLY embarassed... and yeah, I ended up getting a ride home. And now here I am. Almost 2 in the morning... buzzing a little bit... happy I finally got that goddamn book back... and... yeah. I dunno. I should probably attempt to go to sleep soon.

I have the next 3 days off which is good, especially considering how BRUTAL today was. Shit, I am downright rude to a lot of customers, I realize this. And, like... I worked 12 to 6 today and, like... it's a large store, first weekend of December... it's gonna be busy. And the first hour I was there it certainly goddamn was. But then the weather got really shitty and... it died. I resorted to just wandering around the store... picking the odd thing up off the floor... tidying a bit... I went insane. I wanted to die. Then, like, when I heard the buses were no longer running... I REALLY wanted to die then. My walk home was NOT FUN. To the point where all the way home all I could think about was the strongly worded letter I was planning to write to Cracktown transit. "You think letting your overpaid union drivers go home early just because the roads were a little icy while abandoning your loyal riders who pay you damn good money for your shoddy service was a good idea?! Fuck you. I'm gonna move away and teach you a goddamn lesson."

Speaking of which... fuccccck. I need to pack tomorrow. I'm up to 5 boxes packed now. Which is, you know... not enough. Although things are starting to look noticeably more bare now.

I'm starting to piss myself off again. I'm going to bed.


2007-12-02 at 1:34 a.m.