Gah!

So... today was a waste, except for the fact that I got laundry done. Yes... that really needed to be done. So that's good. But everything else about today... all bad.

I'm so tired I want to shoot myself. Yay! Fun!

I started talking to Texty again today. I told him, straight up that I really didn't want to be with him. And he was all "Well... we could still hang out. You could come to my place and get drunk with me, and spend the night." Um... no. Just no all over the place, with a side of no. And no for dessert.

I'm kind of in a weird mood right now... I don't feel like doing anything, but yet I don't want to be alone right now either. It's frustrating.

So Four Night Stand Guy has been texting me on and off all day. He's all "Tonight is a full moon!" I thought last night was the full moon. But, whatever, I don't feel like looking it up, I just went along with the whole thing. [Edit: Okay, I did just look it up and he's right...] Apparently he gets all crazy crazy during a full moon. Apparently we met on a full moon, that's something I hadn't realized. He was all "I was so crazy that night because of the full moon, if you hadn't let me stay at your place I could have been killed." Loyal readers may remember how he had been abandoned in Cracktown, had no where to go and no way to get home, and I had taken pity on him and let him stay with me. And that's how One Night Stand Guy was born. It, of course, has progressed since then. Anyways, though... yeah, apparently crazy things happen to him when it's a full moon so he's all "I'm just going to stay home all weekend, not do anything, stay out of trouble."

...And he says this while he's getting drunk at work on free beer. And I was all like "How the hell do you get free beer at work?" And he's all "Construction, baby!" I told him how I needed a piece of that pie. And he said "You should totally become a plumber or an electrician or something." WHICH IS CRAZY, because I've been toying with the idea of becoming a plumber for years now, and lately it's been quite close to the front of my mind. Crazy things lately making me want to become a plumber... it all started up again a little while ago when I read an article in Readers Digest about women in the trades. Plumbing appeals to me most. And my mom is all over this... I think she'd be really proud of me if I went a traditionally non-female career route. And the Hottie McHotterson from grade 5 I mentioned in my last entry is working as a plumber right now, and he's all "It's fun and great money." And, yeah, Four Night Stand Guy told me he thinks I'd be good at it. So, you know... sign me up or whatever the hell.

Only thing is, I can't seem to find any places in Cracktown that offer any plumbing courses/apprenticeship programs. They all seem to offer every other trade under the sun, though. Oh, but there's a place in the Big City that does and... well, I'm going to end up moving there eventually anyhoo, so... yeah. And how much does apprenticeship kick ass? Earn as you learn, baby. I could so be a plumber.

You know... I want a bath but my plug disintigrated last week and I keep forgetting to get a new one. And I discovered that trying to use my foot and/or a Dixie cup and/or anything else I could think of to plug the drain just really doesn't work at all. So now I'm sad. I should go in search of a new plug tomorrow.

Oh, and also tomorrow... Thing 1's goodbye party. Sadness.


2007-10-26 at 6:50 p.m.