Oh... Oh, The Interestingness

So I spent the late afternoon/early evening with the Little Chickita. I kept forgetting to mention this in here, but we arranged this date a little while ago because we really haven't hung out at all for a while. It was nice, we made dinner together. Ha. Yeah, we just hung out, cooked, cleaned, ate, watched TV, talked, she straightened my hair... all good. It's so funny, I was reading some older entries of mine from around a year or so ago and I regularly referred to her as being a skank. However she is now probably the least skanky of all my friends. And whether she was really a skank back then is debateable... she really wasn't. I think I was just so disappointed in her because she was was really on the "not losing my virginity until I'm married" thing, then she just threw it all away.

But anyways... yeah, she's a breath of goddamn fresh air, compared to, say... Thing 1. At least the Little Chickita actually has a brain in her head, actually realizes the value of money, isn't a drunkard or a druggie, and isn't a skeletoid ho-bag. LC is alllllllright by me.

Oh! Oh! The drama that is Texty. I can't just toss this guy away, as much as that voice inside my head is telling me I should. However, because I misread a text message he sent this morning, I kinda flipped out at him. Again on the subject of him wanting sex every night of the week and me not, he said to me "Would you if I wanted it". However, because of the lack of a question mark (is it that goddamn hard to punctuate text messages, people?!) and my slight dyslexia, I read it as "You would if I wanted it" and... yeah. I didn't handle that well. But... yeah. Hours later when I re-read the message and realized I had misinterpretted it, I apologised for tearing him a new one via txt. But now he's back on the whole relationship thing. "Well we had sex so I just thought..." Yeah, well, don't think things like that with me. Clearly, that's not how I roll. So I'm just figuring out how to respond to that one...

The guy is a tad dumb for my liking. And... oh, I don't know. There was just absolutely no chemistry there, I don't know why he didn't pick up on that. And, like this one thing from when we hung out a couple days ago... he had his hand on my leg and all of a sudden he started rubbing my leg really really fast so I was just like "What, are you trying to start a fire or something?" And he just burst out with dumb-assed laughter. Then SEVERAL times during the evening afterwards, he started doing it again, chuckling "I'm trying to start a fire!" Dude. First of all, only funny the first time and when I said it. So... yeah. Just stop.

My hair looks so good right now, I kinda want to go out and show it off. But at the same time, I just wanna not do that. So... yeah. Maybe I'll just take off my war paint, get into my jammies, and crash out on my living room floor for a while. Good times, good times. Emu knows how to party.


2007-09-28 at 8:38 p.m.