Ha. Men.

Ah hahahaha. Oh, I think Texty and I have had our first (and hopefully last, because maybe this will be the end of it) fight. We were texting back and forth this evening, he all trying to get me to come over again to do the nasty and I was all like "No, I'm just not in the mood for that tonight." And he's all "But if you're gonna be my girl, you're gonna have to want it every night." AH HAHAHAHA! AH HAHAHA! So I'm all "I guess I can't be your girl then, because I'm not ever going to want it that often." So HE'S all "But once I get you figured out, I'll make it so good you'll want it 2 or 3 times a day." So I'M all "I doubt that." And... nothing.

GREAT SUCCESS!!! At least for the moment.

Thing 1 called me this evening. "Guess who I just randomly saw?" Apparently Squinty is still, or again, in Cracktown. She was walking through the mall and saw him talking to his cousin. She was all "I didn't stop to talk to him, because needless to say I don't think he likes me very much..." But she was going to have to walk by where his cousin works again after that to go back to work, so I said "If he's still there, though, could you tell him that I really want that map back?" She thought that was funny, and said she'd tell him if she saw him again. But I never heard back from her, so I dunno if that happened.

Seriously, though. MAP. NOW. I don't know why that bugs me so much, but it does. A great deal. I think it's just the principle of the whole thing though. And maybe a little bit of "If he gives me my map back, that's an excuse for me to see him at least one more time..." I will probably never stop liking that guy. Ever.

Oh, I'm up because I fell asleep on the floor watching The Office and now I'm going through the whole "Well jeez... I'd like to go to bed now but I'm not sure if I can..." thing again. By the way, why am I all of a sudden watching so much TV? I mean, I sat there this evening and watched a solid two hours of My Name Is Earl and The Office (except for the last part of The Office which I slept through, of course) and, like... in the morning, I'm just glued to the TV, trying to find stuff to watch with my limited channels. Know what I've started watching again? Traders. Hands down, my favourite show when I was 12 because I was a very strange little 12 year old. That show is just goddamn intense. They show it on TVtropolis, a channel I'm not supposed to get so it doesn't come in very well but if it's a good show, I don't let the bad reception stop me from watching it. And... yeah. But, like, that show... there's so way in hell I actually understood it when I was 12. I barely understand it now.

Hmm. Perhaps I'll attempt bed now.


2007-09-28 at 1:21 a.m.