I Can't Decide Whether You Should Live Or Die

Okay, Thing 1's dinner party blew. Just... yeah. What the hell was that? WHAT THE HELL WAS THAT?!

Anyways.

Today was stupid. I met up with Mouth briefly before work because she wanted to borrow some Dane Cook stuff because she's been living under a rock and didn't know who he was. And... yeah. Okay, seriously, that girl... she needs to get over this whole thing. Like... shut the fuck up about work, you don't work there anymore, get the hell over it. Once I no longer work there, I will be completely done and as far as I'm going to be convinced, the whole thing never happened. She's still trying her damnedest to get the store manager fired, though. Like, um... if you no longer work there, it's the manager's prerogative if she wants to run the store into the ground and chase all of her good employees away. Seriously, Mouth is starting to really piss me off. Just stay out of it.

Oh, and I saw Thing 2 again today... the girl seriously gets skankier looking every time I see her. It's kinda hilarious. But it's also kinda sad. But, like... she works in a shoe store and have you noticed that you have to dress like a whore to work in a shoe store? Like, remember that job I had for 3 days last August just before I got hired on where I am now? It was a shoe store. And I got into all kinds of hell during the time that I was there for the way that I was dressed. Like, you know, I remember one day I was wearing a button-up colared shirt and khakis, I looked fine, but nooooo! Manager gave me hell. However, all the other girls working there had on mini-skirts and shirts that really looked like they belonged UNDER something and not just on their own, and I was all like "Oh. I see." Can't sell shoes while dressed conservatively, I guess.

Squinty is taking, like, 10 minutes to write something on MSN... every time I open up our chat window, it says he's STILL writing a message. So, yeah... a stoner AND a slow typer. Crikey. Ha.

I HAVE TO WORK AGAIN TOMORROW!!! So pissed off. So do not want to go. Today was a really frustrating day at work... although it was surprisingly not busy for a Saturday. But that's why I probably came unglued when management told me to stop doing what I was doing in the back at about 3:30 this afternoon to go back on the floor and clean. So I was walking around the store and... yeah. It was pretty tidy. So I pissed around doing nothing out on the floor for 3 hours when I could have been in the back actually getting shit done. That pissed me off a lot.

Anyways... I'll carry on my half-assed convo with Squinty for a little bit longer, then I'm going to go to bed because I'm beat.


2007-07-14 at 10:38 p.m.