Today Was The Day That 5450 Became 5430

*girlish giggle* I'm making plans with Squinty right now to go over and visit him next week. Awww! Everyone be happy for the Emu. Because Emu is happy for the Emu.

Anyways.

Oooh, the new cash registers at work. Highlight of my freakin' day, and I'm not even kidding. There were kinks to be worked out, though. Like... well, at first they told me that I'd have to change my password for the register... which was going to throw me off, but I figured okay... so I changed it to what I had before, except backwards. But then they were like "Actually... looks like you'll have to change your cashier number." NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Do you know how attached I was to that thing? More attached than any retail employee should be to their cashier number. I almost cried. Almost.

Hey, I was going to be not on MSN tonight at all because it distracts me from cleaning my filthy apartment. I guess I failed. Well, I had to talk to my mom and then Squinty started talking to me about him wanting me to come see him and... yeah. Why do I have a feeling I'm not going to get any cleaning done tonight either?

Holy crap, there was the most insane thunder this morning at about 2:30... That's all anyone could talk about today at work, I think it literally woke the entire city up. It wasn't good. It was very uncalled for.

They changed my schedule for tomorrow... Emu no likey. Even though Emu agreed to it. Well... I originally had a 3 and a half hour shift... which they don't even do, I've never seen them do that to someone, but yet... there I was. It would have been sweet assed sweet, but it's hardly even worth dragging my lifeless carcass in there for a shift that short. So now it's 7 and a half hours... makes me want to hang myself, the thought of being in there for that long tomorrow but... whatever. Then after work I'm gonna be off to this party that Thing 1 is having, since she has her house all to herself. Should be good times.

Speaking of good times, you should have seen how Thing 1 spazzed out at Thing 2 today when she was in the store. Hilarious. Those two appear to be not very good friends anymore. Except Thing 2 doesn't seem to realize it and doesn't seem to know why... Oh, the drama. How very high school. But it amuses me to be on the outside looking in.

Anyhoo... woo, I'm so going to the Big City next week! And if I'm smart, I'll use the time that I'm there and he's at work productively and search out a place to live. But I think we all know that I'm not productive. If I was productive I'd be cleaning right now. Instead I'm sitting here writing, chatting, sucking back a Coke, and considering a nap. Not good.


2007-07-13 at 5:43 p.m.