Insert Unshocked Gasps Here

So, um, incase any of you haven't figured this out... I'm finally just barely unmortified enough to admit the obvious and say that, yeah, I brought some guy home from the bar on Tuesday night. Well, like... he's from out of town, his buddies ditched him, he was one of the many that night who bought me drinks, and he seemed like a harmless guy so I was like "Hey... you can crash on my couch." So I brought him here, he was seriously just content on sleeping in my living room, but then drunken "oh my god, it's been 3 days since I've had sex, I'm going into withdrawl" me asked him if he'd rather join me in bed. AREN'T I CLASSY?!?! I KNOW I AM!!!

Emu's tip: bringing strangers home from the bar is not wise. I mean, I was lucky... the worst thing that happened to me was he ended up dripping A LOT of sweat on me. But, yeah. I mean... dumb. I was also just going on my intuition, though... a gut feeling that this guy was okay. But still, I mean... I probably won't do that again. Because it's just not a smart thing to do. And, yeah, I still haven't told Thing 1 because she'd tell me off something fierce... she practically came unglued when I told her I had Squinty over here, even though beforehand she was all like "I really like him for you" and all this. However, this guy on Tuesday night she did not like AT ALL. I'm sure I'll end up admitting to her what happened the next time we get drunk together, but for the moment... she does not need to know.

Work today was okay. I guess. Well, nothing bad happened. I still miss Mouth, though. Starting tomorrow we're going to have new cash registers... should be interesting, I'm sure everything that can go wrong will go wrong. Tis God's will.

I bought clothes after work. Not at work, though. I always see things there I wanna buy, but then after work I'm so determined just to get the F-U-C-K out of there that I never think to stop and do such a thing. So, yeah, luckily there are other clothes stores in the mall (only about a billion) and some of them actually almost charge decent prices, so... yeah. I was originally looking for a bathing suit, because I don't have one and people keep asking me to go swimming with them, but I couldn't find any I liked. Plus, bathing suit shopping depresses me. So I bought capris and a skirt instead. Came to about 30 bucks altogether. That's alright, me thinks. And I kinda needed both... I can't wear pants allllllll summer.

Briefly caught a glimpse of Bam... someone neeeeeds to tell that guy to stop being so hot, because it hurts my heart. Kinda. And, hey, according to Facebook he's in a relationship now... Oh crikey. I hate myself for still... kinda... you know... liking him. Even though he's an asshole and a manwhore and not right for me and totally not my type. But, you know, I'm silly like that.

I'm determined to clean my apartment tonight. So far it's not working well. I've swept my kitchen floor, but that's it. I'm just too lazy for this shit.


2007-07-12 at 7:03 p.m.