I've Consumed 70,000 Calories Today

Ugh. Anyone want the rest of this Frappucino? Former Possible Roommate insisted on buying it for me and... well, I'm just not a huge fan of the Frappucino. Infact, I'm pretty much anti-Starbucks all around. I still have that gift card from Christmas that I haven't used up yet. When whoever wants this Frappucino comes to claim it, I'll give you that giftcard too.

Anyways. What a FUCKIN' day!!! No word of a lie, I actually said to management "Don't do this to me again. I'll quit if you do." Because there's this thinggggg that I hate doinggggg and when they make me do ittttt I want to kill myselfffff and everyone around meeeeee.

17,000 people show up at the fitting rooms with baby strollers all at once. I've never before wanted to tell so many new mothers and their tiny bundles of joy to go burn in hell.

I had to go to McDonalds for lunch today. I HAD TO. Like, I needed some fucking GREASE to make me feel better. And man, I had to fight off the urge to stop at the liquor store as well for some liquid cheer. I've never had such an urge to just get completely shitfaced on my lunch break. It took every ounce of willpower I had to prevent me from doing just that.

Mouth wasn't at work today like she was supposed to be... all I heard from management is that she wasn't coming in because her sister got into a car accident. I'm extremely concerned if it was a bad enough car accident for her to drop everything and jet over to see her. I'm seriously hoping that everything is okay.

I have to work tomorrow which PISSES ME OFF because I get Sunday and Monday off and if I had gotten tomorrow off too, like so many other people are getting, I could have gone home to see the cats. And my folks. But 2 days off isn't really enough time for me to go home. I'm sad. I mean, when management asked me if I wanted Victoria Day off, I thought they'd give me the whole long weekend off, otherwise what's the point of having the Monday off? Having to work tomorrow really SCREWS THINGS UP. I hate the world.

Oh, and get this... the semi-management person who applied for the position I have and, when she got turned down for that ended up getting something much better and PISSING ME OFF ALL OVER THE PLACE... today to me she's all like "So... I'm trying to get a management position and if I do I'd have to recommend someone to take the place of what I'm doing now and I was wondering if you'd be interested." Ha. FUCK. YOU. But thanks for the thought. Me taking a semi-management position would basically be suicide for me, as in I would surely commit suicide in such a position, and... yeah. That would also be acknowledging that I'm willing to commit myself to a CAREER in retail and it's just... hell no. Also she's KIDDING HERSELF if she thinks after a couple months in semi-management that she can move onto management like it's nothing.

I'm so pissed off right now. Can you tell?


2007-05-18 at 7:27 p.m.