I'll Be So Awesome In My "Stuff By Hilary Duff" Shirt

So I wrapped up my 6 day work week with a 4 and a half hour shift, down from the 8 and a half one I was originally scheduled for. Goddamn. Me likey the 4 and a half hour shifts. They're usually reserved only for the students on weeknights... I think this is only the second one that I've had. And I could not survive on many of these 4 and a half hour shifts but damn, it was nice.

So when I got off work early this afternoon, I decided that I was going to walk home because the weather was SO NICE. And I haven't had a long walk in a while and that is a long walk if ever I've experienced one. Especially since I took a detour over to the Semi-Good Mall... stopped for some McGrease on my continuing quest to fritter away a large amount of the small amount of this month's extra money. Then I wandered around the mall for a bit. I bought some clothes, mainly with one of the gift cards I had but this other store had the most amazing shirt I've ever seen for only 5 bucks and lemme tell you... damn. That is a sexy shirt. Keeping in mind that I have kind of a weird idea of what's sexy. But it's my new favourite shirt, I must say.

And then the shirt I bought with that gift card... I don't know how I could have missed the fact that it has a big ugly bow on it, but I did. Score one for me. Other than that, it's a pretty nice shirt. It's a kids shirt. Yay for saving the PST. Now if only I can figure out a way of removing the bow without ruining the entire thing, then we'd be in business. Might just have to live with that bow, though. Dammit.

So I have tomorrow off, then I work another 4 days. As it stands now, of course. Subject to change. I mean, if this last week has proven anything it's that the schedule is subject to some serious damn changes.


2007-01-27 at 7:27 p.m.