Everything Is Pissing Me Off. Even You. Not That I Know You're Here...

Hey, good thing I paid all that money to renew my Gold membership, just to have my stats stop working. I mean, I guess it would be possible for my little bloggy blog to go almost 48 hours without any hits, except for the fact that I know that at the very least I've been there, and I'm not even showing up. Irritating. I've probably said this before, but even though I mainly write in here because I enjoy it, seeing physical proof that other people are coming here to read it makes me happy.

I swear that musclehead across the hall from me does nothing but smoke pot all day. And it sucks when my apartment starts to stink like Mary Jane just because he has nothing better to do with his time. I just wanna go on record as saying that I HATE the smell of pot. It's gross. I even prefer the smell of cigarette smoke to the smell of pot. By far.

Work today sucked. I almost quit. It was bad. And I really hate management, they are just screwed up to a whole new level. And I'm pissed about how they're handling this overtime thing. Making it seem like I'm inconviencing them with it. First of all... I only told them because I knew they'd get in trouble for it. I would have gladly worked my 48 hours this week because I love money Money MONEY. If they had removed their heads from their asses long enough to realize that they were giving me overtime, there wouldn't have been a problem. It really shouldn't have happened in the first place, and I shouldn't have been the one going "Uh... look at what you've done... wanna do something about it?"

Then today when I went to go talk to the schedule making manager because I figured the other manager I talked to yesterday never told her about the problem because she never came to discuss my schedule changes with me, she was all like "Yeah, I know, we worked it out." Freakin' lovely... care to share the changes with me? So I found out at 2:15 this afternoon that they had planned to make me leave work at 2:30, but had never told me. I had to go ask for this information. And I found out at the same time that they changed my starting time for tomorrow's shift as well. If I had not gone to see her, I have a feeling she never would have told me and I would have been even more pissed off than I already am. If that's possible. Because, yeah, she didn't seem to eager to give me this damn information. And excuse me if I'm a bit of a nag about wanting to know what immediate changes they've made to my immediate schedule, but it's kind of nice to know.

Anyways... I bought Tourgasm on DVD today, only to come home and open it to find that it's missing one of the discs. Weird. So I'm going to go exchange it for one that hopefully has everything it's supposed to, tonight after the news. Crazy.


2007-01-26 at 5:50 p.m.