I'll Never Be A Housewife...

So I've been living on my own for over 10 months now, and tonight was the first time I've ever used my electric hand mixer. And good god, what a mess I made. I bought a box of instant pudding after work today, because my carton of milk was best before 2 days ago, and it was still half full and I wanted to do something with it before it goes completely bad. So, yeah, I took my never before used hand mixer out of the box and the plastic and... yeah. I should not be allowed in the kitchen ever, because it just never turns out very well.

Although, that being sad, the pudding tasted fine. However, I did not really enjoy having to clean it off of the walls.

Work today was alright. There was a fair amount of stupidity going on, but the store was quiet because of the weather, so at least there weren't too many customers getting in the way. That's really the only good thing about snow. Everything else about the snow is all bad, all the time.

I might be going home next week. Unless something spectacular comes up, I'm going to have Friday-Saturday-Sunday off and... yeah, I think I might go home. Won't be able to get anything productive done during that time anyway. And then this Friday I have off... I'm debating whether to either do some job searching, or go on a little day trip out of town. There's a transit bus that goes from Cracktown to this city a little north of here... I've never taken that bus, and I'm not entirely sure why so I'm thinking I might do that on Friday, just for a change. Go to the mall there, then come home again. Not sure if I've ever been to that mall. But, again, this is just a maybe. I should probably spend my time in a more practical way, but they don't recommend Friday for knocking on doors anyway. People are too much in weekend mode, and don't have time for your "Will you give me a job?" crap.

I am shocked by how many help wanted signs are still up at stores in various malls. This is usually un-freakin-heard of at this time of year. But oh god, I want to get out of retail soooo baaaaaad. I just hate it. Although days like today, I really like my job. But still. I want out.

At least I feel better today. Someone at work asked me if I was feeling better and when I said I was, she was like "That's good. You really looked like hell yesterday." What a great thing to say! It warmed my heart. But I felt like complete hell yesterday, so I guess it's not too surprising.

So, yeah. I work tomorrow. Friday off. Work Saturday. Sunday off. That actually sounds kind of awesome, but it really isn't.


2007-01-10 at 8:49 p.m.