Emulicious Definition: Make The Boys Go Loco

I still feel like absolute death. A co-worker today remarked "You sure are a trooper, coming to work when you're sick!" Eh, it's not so much that I'm a trooper... more like I've already taken too many sick days when I wasn't really sick, so I've left myself with not a whole lot of choice here.

Oh, I need a new job. The schedule for the week after next was posted today and... good god, it's even worse than next week. I work a whole whopping 3 shifts! Oh, I knew this was coming. I knew this was coming. This week is a really good week, hour-wise. But, yeah, the next two weeks... I cannot continue on like this, not if I still want to be able to do things like pay rent and eat. They can do things like this to me, though, because I'm not technically full-time. I am "part time with full time availability". So they can have me working anywhere from 0 to 40 hours per week, and it's starting to get definitely closer to the 0. What do you expect, though, it's retail and it's January. I shouldn't be angry. It's how the business works. But I'm still angry, because I've pretty much reached the point of being permanently angry.

So, yeah, if by... oh, I'll be generous here and give myself until the end of February. If by the end of February I'm not in a better work/financial situation, I'm officially a fuck up and I'm moving back home. I was talking to my mom on MSN this evening, and I told her I have some plans but that I don't want to tell her what they are because I'm tired of sharing my plans and then later on having to tell her how they have blown up in my face, I'll just hold off on saying anything at all until I have some good news. And the same goes for in here, I ain't tellin' y'all what I'm doing until I have something positive to report. I need to get my life on the right path, though, and I'm just so far off-course right now.

A new semi-management person started today, for the semi-management job that I wasn't thinking of applying for. I still don't know who they've found, if anyone, for the job that I did briefly consider. I'm curious to see who they'll give that too because on a few different levels, I think I would have been good for that job. I just didn't want it. However, I'll still probably feel a certain amount of envy for whoever gets it. Anyways, that's not my point. My point is this new person has got to be the most phoney person I've ever seen. It was just shocking to me.

Hahaha. Oh, an afterthought here. You know that cheap-assed apartment building in Nutty McShitville I mentioned in my last entry? I mentioned that to my mom this evening and, yeah, she has forbidden me to ever live there. So cheap though! So what if I'd be surrounded by drug dealers? I practically am right now too, and I'm paying a hell of a lot more for the privledge.

Oh, and damn that Fergie for being so Fergilicious and having such catchy songs. That one was stuck in my head ALL DAY.


2007-01-09 at 7:14 p.m.