Me Thinks Me Likey The Champagne...

What can you do with a drunken emu? What can you do with a drunken emu? What can do you do with a drunken emu early in the evening?

Well, okay, I'm not really drunk, but I'm getting tired of that damn half bottle of champagne in my fridge crashing into things all over the place, so I'm trying to finish it off. It ain't gettin' any fresher anyway.

Excuse me while I pour my third glass, then I'll tell you about my day.

I worked three hours today. I was supposed to work for 8, but because management is STUPID as HELL, I only worked 3. Long story behind that. But... yeah. So I made very little money today, but whatever. If I'm poor to begin with, being a little more poor isn't going to make a whole lot of a difference.

I witnessed the most excellent argument today, 2 members of management versus 1 member of semi-management. I was holding back giggles the entire time, it was the most spectacular thing I've seen in a while. This semi-management person is officially my new hero. Management came in, telling us to do things that made absolutely no sense, and semi-management stepped in and basically told them they were idiots who had no right to tell us what to do in those regards, because they're never around to see how this particular task is done. Seriously, it was a great thing to see. Two enthusiastic thumbs up. We need more of this.

Okay, that third glass is gone. There's just a little bit left in the bottle, I'm going to get that now... Wow, I almost died on my way to the kitchen just now, but that's okay. No worries.

The musclehead across the hall from me appears to be the most popular guy in town. You got any theories as to why? I know I do...

I have coupons for A&W next to me, making me very hungry. They are not good coupons, though. They all require you to buy something in order to get something for free. I want a coupon that entitles me to a free everything, without having to shell out any money. That just doesn't seem to be happening, though. But believe me, I'd be heading out to my Friendly Not-So-Neighbourhood A&W right now, if I had one.

I raise my glass to all you fine people on this fine evening. I just want you to know that you're all beautiful. It's true. And I'll talk to you tomorrow, probably.


2007-01-11 at 6:33 p.m.